A Faithful Brother in the Lord is Called Home

I saw the news today that Pastor Ken Silva, the President of Apprising Ministries and author of the blog at www.apprising.org that we link to on the right has been called home to be with the Lord. I am torn between joy for my brother that he is free from the suffering of this life, safe in the arms of the Lord , and grief that I will have to wait until the Lord calls me home to meet one of the men who’s faithful handling of the word taught me so much from the time I just a baby as a Christian.

My prayers is that more and more of us will step faithfully and boldly into the proclamation of the truth as we are called. While we are all here to watch for the signs of the Lords let us never forget the object of our watching, and the one who we are to proclaim to the nations until he comes. I think if we remember the legacy of faithful Christian men and women that have come before us – and we remember Ken, they would want most to be remembered for pointing others to the truth of the Gospel.

“Don’t you say, ‘There are still four more months, then comes the harvest’? Listen to what I’m telling you: Open your eyes and look at the fields, for they are ready for harvest. John 4:35

I can imagine my brother received a hearty “well done my good and faithful servant” today from our Lord. I pray someday that all of you and I will hear the very same.

Linking to his second to last post here on the Power of Prayer . We are so blessed to serve such a powerful, loving and gracious God.

http://apprising.org/2014/09/24/power-of-prayer/

5 thoughts on “A Faithful Brother in the Lord is Called Home

  1. What a great time to be Home, and a great time to be here. I pray that the power of God’s Word and the Testimony of the Saints be irresistible to and thru all of us, moment by moment , every single day in the Harvest Field.

    The Comforter that is sent in your heart be greatly praised and blessed justasheep.

    Hosanna to God!

    Like

  2. ken’s church is about 50 miles from my home….always wanted to go see him, but never got round to it. i love his apprising ministries site. i am blessed by this post that reflects on his life in Christ

    Like

  3. My heart hurts for his family and those of us that were blessed by his discernment ministry.

    He was blessed to be taken home in light of the evil that we are seeing come to pass!

    Isaiah 57:1 The righteous perisheth, and no man layeth it to heart: and merciful men are taken away, none considering that the righteous is taken away from the evil to come.

    Like

Leave a Reply

