How great is your God

Voyager 1 just left the solar system using less computing power than your iPhone

It took Voyager 36 years to venture out of our solar system into deep space.

It will take Voyager 40000 years to reach the closest star outside our solar system.

That star is Proxima Centauri and is 4.2 light years from us.

Light travels at 700 million miles per hour.

The furthest known object from earth is a galaxy 13.12 billion light years from earth. This is 700 million x 24 x 365 x 13.12 billion miles from us. Your brain is to small to grasp this.

1 Kings 8:27 Amplified Bible (AMP)
But will God indeed dwell with men on the earth? Behold, the heavens and heaven of heavens [in its most extended compass] cannot contain You; how much less this house that I have built?

And for God it was nothing to create this vast universe.

Genesis 1:16-17 Amplified Bible (AMP)
16 And God made the two great lights—the greater light (the sun) to rule the day and the lesser light (the moon) to rule the night. He also made the stars.
17 And God set them in the expanse of the heavens to give light upon the earth,

Yes friends, this massive unending universe that can not contain Him, He just made it. He made it to give light to the earth.

30 thoughts on “How great is your God

  1. i overheard, on christian radio this afternoon a beautiful sermon by none other than Lee Strobel on the creationist view of all that is…………..and it was MAGNIFICENT beyond measure! Mr. Strobel blew us all away with his study of Gods Almighty Hand at Work. It was a real duesy,…..when science itself points to a loving Father’s personal infinite touch, your heart gets warm and shivers run thru your spine and it tingles with the Love of God! This post is very penetrating, leaving us with a sweet sense of cosmic WONDER! nuthin’ like it! AWESOME, truly! Thanks be to God! think i’ll go and activate my prayer capsule! Good-nite Johnboy!

    Like

  2. way to go Vic,……..so very sweet,…this garden universe vibrates complete,…rain falls and rivers flow, and every blade of grass photosynthesizes away, and catepillars turn into butterflys………Praise God,……..carry on, Love is calling to us all

    Like

  3. Here’s something to consider about the Expanse of the universe, and All Creation, in Comparison to the Magnitude, and Indescribable Enormity of God.

    All creation and Every thing in it are not even a Shadow, Sliver, or Measurable Bit; but become Virtually Invisible Compared to the All Eternal Nature of Our God.

    AND WE GET TO LIVE WITH HIM………………..FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Somebody better Tie ME DOWN When We GET THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  4. we gonna have to use chicken knots to hold you down, tied rite tight as can be! Thats funny as heck Ricker’! You rascal! Thanks fer wornin’ us!

    … i noticed yer gittin’ to be a little outta hand! keep all that up and ole’ vic and ole’ sheep and me, may have to take and deduct a few pts. off’n yer scorekard! yer askin; for it there feller! We’re watchin’ ya now ole’ boy!

    …meanwhile Rick, i’m – a rackin’ up points off in the negative integers!

    word to the wise,” don’t do as i do, or as i say”!

    …dude, i’m about to git kicked off the site! ole’ Adamantine would NOT be puttin’ up wiff all a my shenanigans, i’ll tell ya that rite now! ,…Goodness, you got me started Rick!

    ou kin tell i’m tryin’ to make COLLEEN LAUGH HER HEAD OFF! yours truely, problem child.

    Like

  5. Nobody would Want you off this site Tony…..but The Word of God must be Magnified.
    Don’t mess With the Measuring Stick………See Rev. 11.
    God is Great Enough to sort Everything and Everybody……….You CAN’T by Peeking into Risky Things that Chip Away and Cast doubt on the SURETY of God’s Word.

    Like

  6. “hummm!”

    Don’t worry Tony…we know ya love God Dearly, we’ll talk later today….Its’ just about Letting God’s Word Stand, Without Falling in Line with Those who are Questioning the Canon Of scripture the that We have Received FROM God.

    Don’t be fooled by them…that’s it…Don’t try to Measure Truth from Internet “Teachers”….Please.

    Like

  7. A biblical canon, or canon of scripture,[1] is a list of books considered to be authoritative scripture by a particular religious community. The word “canon” comes from the Greek “κανών”, meaning “rule” or “measuring stick”. The term was first coined in reference to scripture by Christians, but the idea is said to be Jewish

    Again…..Note Revelation 11:1&2

    And……

    Again….

    “Don’t be fooled by them…that’s it…Don’t try to Measure Truth from Internet “Teachers”….Please.”

    The Word of God Measures US, Not the Other Way Around.

    Like

  8. I guess everyone has their own personal experience when it comes down to identifying what their relationship is with God. God is so Great and Magnificent, that His LOVE, Power, and Glory goes beyond any human comprehension. The very thought of these words make me love Him, adore Him and worship Him as the great gift of the Holy Spirit dwells in me, and calls me to worship.

    But I guess another question could be, How do we view God? I mean what is our very own personal relationship with Him? Do we truly view Him as our Father – or has someone else painted a picture of Him for you, in that that you have a limited view in your own experience of who He may really be?

    People of God ….God is LOVE. However we must discover God in our own relationship with Him…….but guess what? Even in our own very limited human understanding, it is He who actually calls us – and not we who seek Him.

    I want to share something with you all on how Great my God is……

    When I was 10 years old, I began to hear about God through friends. It peaked my heart so much that I told my grandmother that I wanted to be saved. Well, my grandmother was no dummy, and she understood that for a child to come to her in such a way, she needed to get me to church. It was no coincidence that the church that she was a member of, had a revival going on that week. The timing of this all has shown me that God has, is, and will complete His work in me until He Returns. I was young, and I lacked serious understanding as far as what salvation truly was – all I knew at the time is that I wanted to be saved, and not go to hell. I wanted it so bad, that it led me to speak with my grandmother whom I was visiting for the summer. Looking back on this, even the desire that I had never came from me – it was from God.

    Well, there were three of us that were seeking God during this revival. I remember that there way a young guy, about my age; an older gentleman – who was anywhere from the age of 55 – 70; his hair was white, and I remember the people mentioning the fact that every time the church would have a revival – he would come and request to be saved; only to back out at some point during the week long process. With me not fully understanding at the age of 10 what true Salvation consisted of, after about the 3rd day of the revival – the preacher asked me if I knew what it was to be saved. I was the only one who had not mentioned that I received Christ as my personal Savior (keeping in mind that he old man had already left – yet again). The young guy about my age had made the confession, and by his words he had accepted Christ as Lord and Savior. I still didn’t get it.

    Well as the next night before the revival service began, the pastor pulled me back into his chambers and tried to explain to me what salvation meant. He then asked me to ask someone whom I trusted to explain to me what it meant to be saved – as he tried to and was unsuccessful. (I just didn’t understand) at least the way he had been presenting it. So that night during the service, I noticed a lady that was praying very hard for me – I didn’t recognize who she was, at that point, and it really didn’t matter to me, all I knew is that she showed more concern than anyone else in the congregation. So during the service, the pastor asked me again to pick someone out – but this time in front of everyone. So I went to this lady. (keep in mind that my grandmother was in the service, but I had no idea where she was at the time). Well, the lady that I picked out just happened to be my grandmothers next door neighbor – and I still had no idea who she was, until she came to me after the service. She asked me to meet her at her house after dinner the next night. I did so.

    Her name was “Mary”. Prior to the service that night, I ran to her house – thinking, this woman has the answers, she really cares! Upon my arrival, she opened up her bible, and explained Roman 10:9. Miss Mary explained to me that if I confessed with my mouth that Jesus is Lord, and believed in my heart that God raised Him from the dead – I will be saved. I remember her asking me if I knew what it meant to “confess” Jesus’ Name. I told her “yes” but actually I didn’t. I left her home, and went back to my grandmothers house to get ready for service that night. We arrived at church approximately one hour later. I had a friend who’s name was Keith, who was a Christian – and I asked Keith what it meant to confess something meant. Keith explained it to me, and as the service began I remember that a group of believers began to surround me – praising God, and praying for me.

    I quietly began to confess the name of Jesus by asking Him to have mercy on me – and I as the Spirit of God came upon me, I remember a voice saying to me: “the person behind you will hear you” As the Spirit of God began to move me, and indwell my soul – and by the Power of God, I said in my spirit “I don’t care”. Well the Spirit of God took over at that point, I received the gift of the Holy Spirit and I as a 10 year old child, I shouted so loud that the whole entire congregation heard me. The Spirit moved me, tears flowed down my face….. I didn’t care. I knew that I was saved! After this, the preacher said…”son, if you trust Him, stand up” I did so, and He asked me to join him in the pulpit.

    Folks, this is how God works. This is true, even as I live. As I type this, I come to tears. But this is my testimony – and I’ve shared it with very few people in my life. I never spoke in tongues, but I did receive the gift of the Holy Spirit at the age of 10. God has been working on me since…….

    When I think about the Goodness of God, I am reminded of these particular passages of Scripture:

    John 6:37-40 :

    37) All that the Father gives Me will come to Me, and the one who comes to Me I will certainly not cast out. 38) For I have come down from heaven, not to do My own will, but the will of Him who sent Me. 39) This is the will of Him who sent Me, that of all that He has given Me I lose nothing, but raise it up on the last day. 40) For this is the will of My Father, that everyone who beholds the Son and believes in Him will have eternal life, and I Myself will raise him up on the last day.”

    and

    John 6:44-45:

    44) No one can come to Me unless the Father who sent Me draws him; and I will raise him up on the last day. 45) It is written in the prophets, ‘And they shall all be taught of God.’ Everyone who has heard and learned from the Father, comes to Me.

    You see dear body of Christ….it was God, who chose me; this is why He is my God, and His Great work in me is a continuous process – as I continue to fall short at times. But I also know this:

    Roman 8:29-30

    29) “For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren. 30) Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom He justified, these He also glorified.”

    Ladies and Gentlemen, you may ask am I saying that I am chosen? I must say with all humbleness, and totally without fear of contradiction that yes I am. It took me a very long time to know, and understand this. As I stand by His Word, I stand by His Promise:

    Philippians 1:6: “For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.”

    So no matter how far I stumble, fall, drift off….I know that my God will complete the work that he started at me – at the age of 10, until the day of Christ Jesus.

    Yes, I am saved, sealed…..and because of His work in me – He has chosen me from the foundation of the World – He is my Great God!

    Like

  9. What a wonderful testimony Mr B. These words are so true:

    “So no matter how far I stumble, fall, drift off….I know that my God will complete the work that he started at me – at the age of 10, until the day of Christ Jesus.

    Yes, I am saved, sealed…..and because of His work in me – He has chosen me from the foundation of the World – He is my Great God!”

    Not to start another heated debate, but that is why I believe that once you are truly saved, you are always saved. You can not backslide into a state were you are totally lost again. God doesn’t save you to loose you.

    Like

  10. “Not to start another heated debate, but that is why I believe that once you are truly saved, you are always saved. You can not backslide into a state were you are totally lost again. God doesn’t save you to loose you.”

    I don’t know either way about Calvinism or Methodism, so much support for each side.
    All I know is that I Belong to Christ….and I will not wonder from Him….too far….He Always “Cuts me off at the Pass” some how and in some way.

    Great Testimony Baldy 🙂

    Like

  11. …gazing past the planets,,,,,,,,,looking for total view,……….i’ve said my peace…and now i,………..leave it all up to you.

    Like

  12. It is by the WORD of our TESTIMONY that we’re going to be able to stand as the days grow more diabolical and evil. I love sharing mine , especially when the enemy brings false accusation 😉 Depends on where the person is at, we are either the savour of death unto death, and to the other the savour of life unto life. Quite fascinating I might add.

    People need to see that somehow we are ” different ” and that’s not a not a physical difference either.

    1Pe 3:15
    But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear:

    Rev 12:11
    And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death.

    Luk 11:33
    No man, when he hath lighted a candle, putteth it in a secret place, neither under a bushel, but on a candlestick, that they which come in may see the light.

    Like

  13. knock, and the door will open! i believe in miracles….and i know you folks do too! Its all in the Love of God; YAHWEH! keep the faith my brothers and sisters. ///////”” Unless a man is born again……”!……. gonna testify, gonna wittness to the LOVE! //// Its a ‘sonny’ day outside my window, Praise our Father, for eye has not seen nor ear has not heard, neither can our minds begin to fully comprehend,..the riches of His Glory!

    Like

  14. Want to Thank you all for the Prayers for my Aunt Maxine, she passed away early this morning, Please keep her family in your Prayers and Please keep my sis n law Trisil in your Prayers, she is having it really rough right now, she also has stage four cancer…

    Like

  15. blessed be your family Loop, the sufferings in this life will be entirely absorbed by the glories of the Lord in the next,…soon to come, i pray you all to, “keep the vision” of what God has promised as you bear each other burdens now with strength and compassion and uncompromising faith, amen. i pray for miracles for you all, in whatever way the Father chooses to bestow them to you all. Family Unity is the gift, by the way, that i am receiving from knowing of you and yours,…reminding me of something very precious and sweet, to never give up on, and to nourish and cherish. Thanks Loop, Thanks Lord!

    Like

  16. …i don’t reckon family unity was ever so strong,……as when i heard my fathers fiddle, play, that good ole’ country song!

    Like

  17. My Mother-in-law finished her race last night…….she’s Rejoicing now and So are We 🙂
    Praying for your Sister-in-law Loop………hope she will find the peace that we have in such a time as this.
    The two of these Saint’s, your Aunt and my Mother-in-law, never knew each other on earth, but they do Now…..that’s Really Neat…….RELLY NEAT 🙂

    Like

  18. Praise be to God, we have won by becoming one, with Christ, in Christ; with the Father. One in the Spirit, One in the Lord! OUR GOD IS TRUSTWORTHY and All Praise and Honor are Yours Lord! Keep us where you are Lord and strengthen in us, the things that remain! Build us UP!

    Like

  19. Amen to that,Tony.

    Loop, Tribber, what can I say?
    At least, you do not have to grieve as those without hope. When you know your loved ones belong to the Lord, it’s so different.
    I have only buried those who (from what i know) never received Him. and that is such a horrible grief…

    Like

  20. Coming from a large close knit family, I’ve been there a few times, Thankfully not often and I’m so glad, that there’s always hope as God is the one who knows their heart and he will judge rightfully.. Still that hope , always there for the ones we believe lost…

    Like

  21. Loop, Hi this is tony. You have just confirmed my conviction that i just typed out on the other thread about 30 seconds ago, on this site. absolutely Wonderful! Stay Blessed in Him, Yahshua!

    Like

Leave a Reply

