My last post

Friends, this will be my last post for a while. I don’t know for how long, maybe a month, maybe a year, maybe more.

Currently I am in a situation were I have very little exposure to internet news and time to search for it is a luxury. I am not sure about the Lords plan for me, my family and this site, but currently I find it close to impossible to find good news reports and to write a good comment in the hour or so spare that I have daily.

I may update if something big may happen.

But on a more important note, I am worried that so many good sites are dying. The 70th Week is dead, Fulfilled Prophecy is a shadow of what it was a few years ago, Born to Watch is getting updated monthly. I do not mean any disrespect to any of these sites as I am going through the same, but I must wonder if it is the Lords will or the enemy winning.

Please pray for us.

24 thoughts on “My last post

  1. not to worry dear vic. (and yes to pray-we must). i had wondered the same about what i see as a dwindle at sites and i believe the Lord is allowing it. He has His reasons though i am sure i do not really understand why either…time is also becoming a more precious commodity in this ole world…like the pace is picking up to go nowhere (good) fast..(so we must redeem it)..but i carry with me the encouragement that as times get tougher we will find those of like mind and heart and band together–albeit in smaller and smaller groups–like the first church–the brand new church had the fervor and devotion to jesus Christ that i pray we of the last days church will see rekindled. you are and will continue to be a light shining vic to those around you. we will have to wait and see what transpires with this site (so i’ll check in) and other situations that hit much closer to home as this world crumbles into utter chaos but i am confident in the Lord–His Grace is Sufficient-for any day and age because He Does Not Change with the times! and His Word Does Not Return Unto Him Void! this we know because the just live by faith. yes His Grace is Sufficient–for the Lord said to paul: My Strength is made perfect in weakness. most gladly therefore will i glory in my infirmities, that the Power of Christ may Rest upon me…..i take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when i am weak, then i am strong. 2 cor 12:9-10. vic i believe we are all headed straight into hard and then harder times—but not to fear! for He Who has promised to save has also promised to keep. i leave you with this thought from apostle paul—-for the which cause i also suffer these things: nevertheless i am not ashamed: for i know Whom i have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep that which i have committed unto Him against that day. 2 tim 1:12. love to you and yours–& to all my dear friends here of that koininia Spirit–the Spirit of our Lovely Lord.

    Like

  2. Vic I will comment as soon as I’m at home.

    You said “The 70th Week is dead,”

    My brother lest you be misunderstood ( satan will use anything to cause division) but please do clarify that you were refering to THE 70th BLOG SITE is dead !!!

    Time to hit the knees with you Boetie..

    Something thing evil cometh our way…

    Like

  3. No it is not dead it is fulfilled in Christ Jesus:

    Now since the 70th week of Daniel’s prophecy has been already completed and fulfilled in Christ Jesus as one can plainly see by scripture.

    Daniel 9:24
    Seventy (70) weeks are determined upon thy people (ancient israelites) and upon thy holy city (earthly Jerusalem before its destruction in 68AD) to:

    (1) finish the transgression, (1 Peter 2:24 Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.) fulfilled in Christ Jesus
    (2) and to make an end of sins, (Daniel 9:27) the sacrifice of the lamb of God ended all ancient Jewish sacrificial systems because the lamb of God was the sacrifice to atone for sins for all nations once and for all.
    (3) and to make reconciliation for iniquity, (Romans 5:10 For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life.) fulfilled in Christ Jesus
    (4) and to bring in everlasting righteousness, (Romans 4:22 And therefore it was imputed (justified in christ) to him for righteousness.) fulfilled in Christ
    (5) and to seal up the vision and prophecy, (Revelation 19:10 for the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy.) fulfilled in Christ Jesus.
    (6) and to anoint the most Holy. (Jesus was anointed as the Christ therefore fulfilled in Christ Jesus)

    All of the six appointed conditions and tasks of the 70th week were fulfilled in Christ Jesus at the end of the 70th week of Daniel’s prophecy and today we are as free men and women under the covenant of grace and in obedience to the Spirit of God (John 4:24) who has brought us into his rest day to tabernackle with our Christ who intercedes on our behaves in the Holy of Holies (heavenly sanctuary) as the chief priest Malkezedec.

    Like

  4. Sad to hear your not going to be updating the site, And you are right so many prophecy sites are shutting down or not bothering updating currently. I still won’t ride off the enpi theory till the end of 2013 then still there is things that will happen. I think after the US elections things world wide are going to take a big turn.
    Thanks for all the info you provided us Wickus. Im going to miss the updates. THis site has made me stronger in the way i think about prophecy and I thank the Lord for that.
    HOpe you stay safe and well mate.
    And hope to see you back on here soon.

    On a side note check this out..

    On April 13, the Center on the United States and Europe at Brookings (CUSE) will host former European Union High Representative for Common Foreign and Security Policy Javier Solana for a discussion on how the European Union (EU) and NATO should engage with Europe’s strategic partners in the East and Southeast. As a former secretary general of NATO and secretary-general of the Council of the European Union, Solana will offer insight into the prospects for future EU and NATO enlargement, the potential impact of the eurozone crisis on the region and how Europeans should attempt to cooperate with their neighbors in tackling global challenges.

    SO they are asking Solana to discuss now Nato should engage with the EU strategic parteners. There seems to be no one else to ask these things? So he is the only one they can go to for a full strategic decision?
    The link to the article: http://www.brookings.edu/events/2012/0413_eastern_frontiers.aspx

    Things are starting to really heat up.. I hope you keep the forums open so we can post comments with updated 🙂
    Cheers,
    Peter.

    Like

  5. I too will miss the daily visit. I didn’t post much but felt uplifted knowing there were others who thought the same way I do. I will keep you and your family in my prayers and know that someday we shall meet! What a glorious day that will be!

    Like

  6. Oh my goodness why is Vic’s words being taken out of context here!

    Vic is saying the 70th week B L O G is dead!!!….EISH, like seriously already!

    Ok Boetie here’s the deal. Rather than me say this in a private mail it is better said here so that we able to EXPOSE the enemy for what he is trying to do and not allow him to HAVE THE satisfaction of ” closing shop”….no way , ain’t gunna happen. Even if only for a daily word of exhortation, a praise report or a hug to one that needs it that day…..we need to face the reality that we are going to need each other as the darkness ascends upon us.God’s word tells us that we will be given OVER to be made war with, so let’s keep encouraging each other till we are no longer able. My friends I believe that is not too far off.

    We can all sense in our spirits that something is desperately wrong. We know it , we see it, we understand it, yet the Lord has been preparing us for a time such as this and has given us the tools to o v e r c o m e. Why not use these.

    As we enter into this spiritual battle the Lord is going before us. It’s as if He is asking us to step ” aside” and see Him display HIS power in ways that will ignite the body of Christ and equip us to be a witness and a light in a time that the world will be filled with darkness, despondency and despair.

    People are being drawn into our lives that are BEGGING for answers and we need to be ready to teach them what the Lord has been showing us since 2007 boetie. I’ve had this verse on my heart all day today – Dan 11:33 — And they that understand among the people shall instruct many: yet they shall fall by the sword, and by flame, by captivity, and by spoil, many days.

    I know I should not blabber this all over here, but I want to encourage the faith of many and by so doing will stir us up again and not to loose sight of where we are in the prophetic time-line and what God is doing- globally.

    My hubby came home all excited last week saying he had ” found ” a baptist church and that maybe I should go see the pastor and express my desire to work with the elderly and the children. On my way to the beach a few days ago I thought I may just pop in and ask if I may set up a time to meet with the pastor and to ask if I may volunteer. The secretary said she would call me with a time. I met him yesterday.

    As he introduces himself , his South -African accent gives him away in the first hullo. Seemed like a I had known him for years as the boere blood runs thicker than water LOL ( just trying to make you guys laugh!)

    After the formality of introductions and testimonies I said that I believe the Lord had sent me to share the five smooth stones with him and did. He was leaning forward in his chair. After I had shared that with him he leaned back and directly behind him on his desk were five smooth stones and asked where he got those. “Oh in the valley of Elah” he said. We laughed!

    God is working. God is preparing His own for the appointed time and is asking us to step aside. I have 🙂

    Today the Lord allowed me to start a bible study with two people He placed in my life three weeks ago. These are believers that have sat under the church for over 27yrs and are so grieved as they have been trying to pin their finger on …just what is it that is wrong.

    As the Holy Spirit moved I made a silly comment that maybe, just maybe the Lord has sent me like the eunuch in their lives…..ohhhh the husband said” the goooossies are running down my back (he laughed ) , hey we just read that in our quite this this morning 🙂 We laughed!

    God is working. God is preparing. God is asking that we step aside.

    Dunno about you guys but I’m excited .

    Brother Vic if there is any way we are able to support you in any ways I can almost assure you most of us will do that out of a pure heart and an act of worship to the God we love so very much.

    We love you dearly in Christ and am joining with you all in prayer for our brother.

    For the Lord your God is he that goeth with you, to afight for you against your enemies, to save you.

    In much agape love.

    Like

  7. Sorry guys -second correction….( I’m exhausted , had a long day)

    That the Lord has sent me like a Philip ……to the eunuch.

    Okay I’m done for the day. zzzzz 🙂

    Like

  8. Wickus, as I learned to know You, we will see you back around soon:) Your just too much of a sprinkling bottle of pure fresh water – can’t await to have You back broadcasting again! Me sure still a lot of events to come and to report on, thanks for all You have done and do for us – Don’t worry, take Your time – It will be alright – it’s in the hands of our dear Lord! until soon! 🙂 farmer

    Like

  9. Thank you as well Farmer..:)
    And also thanks to Scott.
    Between you both and Wickus we are all the more knowledgable regarding prophecy and the current world events. I pray you guys keep up the awesome work.
    Cheers.

    Like

  10. Thank you all for the encouraging words. You are like family to me. Farmer, you know me well, thanks Brother.

    Just to clear up, Hisown is correct, I was referring to the 70th week blog. And I do pray that the Lord will revive all this wonderful sites I have mentioned. I have learned so much from all of them. Scott, Kurt, Mr Berry, if you read this, I miss your insights on the sites. May the Lord be with you.

    Like

  11. I just noticed this thread….stay tuned in from time to time….that’s if there is any time yet to tune in.
    My time is very short too…that’s why I don’t comment much, and, it’s more of a time to make many kinds of preparation for what God has for us next.
    We all discuss so many ideas, but we’re all wrong in part, and soon it will be time to KNOW prophecy……and do it.

    Luv from shorttribber.

    Like

  12. Stay tuned everyone. Lord willing, all of those that have been coming here for the last couple years to catch up on the times we live in as they may relate to prophecies about the last days and to share information, and encourage one another will still have this place.

    Praying for you too Boetie and that your other commitments will allow you to return here soon.

    Like

  13. Okay Wickus……

    What in Hell is going on here? I mean……how exactly are the forces of Hell intervening in such a way, that one of the most Strongest Warriors for Christ, on the Internet has decided to post such a label as to indicate, that: I QUIT? Because this is exactly what you appear to be doing. I don’t care how you “sugar coat” it.

    Wickus, I have to be honest, and speak with love. I don’t like your subject title (and I know its not about me) . We look to you for insight, encouragement, and reliance on day to day topics that apply to our watch- and this my friend is of no additional pressure. Even if you don’t have the time; even if you don’t have the desire; even if you don’t have the support; and even if you have personally internalized your ability to keep up with what you deem to be sufficient enough to the followers that you have to be eventful – you still are NOT A QUITER. I don’t see that in you, and I personally view this as an attack from the Devil.

    Bro….I love the work of your Ministry. If you feel pressured to QUIT, in light the events of what others who have web-sites as well are doing – and/or have presented, then honestly, I must question why you as man of God, created this web-site in the first place. Why did you Wickus?

    Are you concerned about the lack of events that are occurring – in your own mind? Or is your thinking at another level, or contrast – in that you don’t have the time to respond to any self inflicted wounds that may occur concerning the whole ENP(I) theory? Or is it perhaps you have been worried that you have put yourself so “out there” concerning End Time events; that you are worried about how others will receive you concerning your views?

    I’m a hard man aren’t I? Well Wickus, it ain’t about me…..took a long time for me to understand that too. Yes, you will have those who will approach you with a soft and gentle, feel good, fuzzy warm feeling. But check this out……. You created this Web-site.

    So, this lame excuse of I have personal problems, or that I don’t have the time will not suffice. At least not for me. Again, it is not about me, but I am not going to give you a pass to QUIT, or slow it down, then use the lame excuse that others have used, to QUIT as well. Piss poor Wickus, if these thoughts have at any time entered your mind – to the point that it has rendered a FINAL decision.

    Let me just use your Friend Adamantine – who although we had our differences, came forth as a Warrior when the Lord gave him understanding to come forth,and NOT QUIT – at time; when things appeared to have slowed down. Adamantine – in my opinion, personally chose to take an alternative route as a way to communicate with others, and he got beside himself when the Lord granted him the ease of self inflicted mind control. You see Wickus, Adamantine didn’t realize that it wasn’t about his ability to have a following – but it was about Christ. But you are a different man. You have a heart that listens, and can admit human flaws. I have tears for that God given understanding.

    So Brother again, if I have come across Hard…………..so what. You know me. Don’t let Hell get in the way of what Christ Himself has established with you.

    Wickus…I love you man.

    God Bless

    Like

  14. My good friend and Brother,

    No, it surely is not about you or any person. I can not care what people say to or about me. We have always learned and encourage each other by the light of the Word, and that will never change. I am not running away. I just got pressed for time and I really did neglect the site. Heck, that can be seen by the amount of visitors that is a quart of the amount a few months ago.

    But as I have said in the most recent post, the Lord did provide and I am sure that Rob (Justasheep) will do a most excellent job on this site. With the pressure lifted from me, it will give me time to focus on posts that you can rip me apart over (Joke)!

    You will not get rid of me. But I am sure that this is going were the Lord wants it to go. So stay tuned.

    Like

  15. I for one am thankful we have members of this little group like Baldy who will not shrink back from giving us a kick in the pants when they believe we need it. I’m hoping that as we come into this season where I’m shouldering more of the day to day burden of keeping track of events, posting new stories and freeing up Wickus to focus on what God has before him that you will all continue to contribute and help out as you have in the many months up to this point.

    Like

  16. well i am happy that there is a provision from the Lord by way of our dear brother justasheep. the circumstance does prove it is God (thank You dear Lord) working afterall-to relieve vic-(time constraints on top of other pressing things have been much for you vic and we praise the Lord that you did what you did for as long as you did)-plus-give us all the help of this “come alongside” brother who has a good eye-or is that ear(?)-for news pertinent to what is priority here at unsealed prophecy. yes it is true where God guides God provides! thanks justasheep! and thanks vic for staying true to what all the Lord has given you to do-including continuing here. i love you people!!!

    Like

  17. and you keep on keepn’ on too brother matthieu! you bless us over here and i pray that you continue to be given that timely Wisdom and Strength from the Lord to keep your hand on the plow in what He gives you to do. thank you for your faithfulness brother.

    Like

  18. God provides doesn’t He?

    I don’t know if many have noticed, but this Christian web-site has provided information on exactly how believers in Christ respond. We show emotion – and we show it because of who we are in Christ.

    Thank you Wickus for not giving up. Brother when I see you in Glory, I will give you the biggest hug that you have ever had on this planet. For one to truly understand that the battle is not against flesh and blood – its about our battle against the Spiritual Realm of deceptiveness; and the evil schemes of the Devil, that tend to take over; and makes us True Believers want to quit at a time that seems to be the lowest points of our lives – is truly a Blessing from God. Thanks be to GOD for giving you that understanding – who IS Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ! He ALWAYS provides. He makes us to become the Warriors that absolutely won’t quit.

    Thank you Justasheep (Rob) for stepping up to the plate! I have loved your testimony, and your witness for Christ. I have also loved your rebuke of me as a fellow brother in Christ – in that you have pointed out my ways of error. God bless you, as you take on this torch of responsibility – and may you continue to edify the Body of Christ.

    Folks….this shows Fruit of the Spirit! May God continue to bless this Ministry.

    Baldy

    Like

Leave a Reply

