Announcement

  1. The theme changed again. Hopefully it is the last time and hopefully this theme will work as it is suppose to.
  2. Adamantine requested that I remove his presentation “The Return of Christ” from my site. I will keep it up until Sunday for people who still want to download it. From Monday 28 November, it will not be available anymore.
  3. To all my American friends, have a blessed Thanksgiving today!
  4. EDIT TO ADD: I have changed my display name to “Vic”. Many of my friends call me that and it is a bit easier to pronounce.
21 thoughts on “Announcement

  1. I love this new theme and easier for my old, tired eyes. LOL. I did download those because I do not remember that I ever actually read through them on here. Thanks for all of you dedication and work here for the body of Christ, Wickus

    Like

  2. Has Adamantine lost it? Is he that bitter that he requested a post taken down that will help people towards the Lord? Sounds like to me he is angry and bitter which is not following what Jesus said.
    It is what Satan would like him to do though.
    I don’t care if he doesn’t like my comments but sounds like me taking stuff down like that he would rather people not know about the return of the lord.
    Bitterness and Anger is Satanic pure and simple so good one Adamantine for acting like a moron and making yourself look like you don’t follow the lord anymore.
    I pray that he wakes up because this whole scenario is ALLOT bigger than Adamantine’s EGO.
    Thanks Wickus for keeping this site up and running 🙂

    Like

  3. yes I like it to. Do I have permission to put the download presentation on my site, Wickus?
    If adamantine does not want to, I will not do it. So let me know please.

    Like

  4. Wickus…this is a well needed change, especially for those like me who have poor eyesight, and is diminishing day by day as we age.
    I have to echo what our brother in Christ Lafreak has said about Adamantine’s request. However, I will no longer bring negative annotations concerning another brother on a personal level – whether, my own opinion or not. I will say that it is troublesome that Adamantine has requested tthat something he has put so much work, apparent passion, and dedication to be removed from a means of communication that edifies the Body of Christ.

    As I have stuggled with personal pride, greed, and self-righteousness in my life; with prayer, I have learned that it’s not about me. It’s all about Christ.

    I will pray that we all come to an understanding in Christ, so that we learn in our hearts, as well as our minds that He IS the reason why we are.

    Like

  5. I love this Mr B – ” He IS the reason why we are”

    The Lord reminded me again of that profound truth yesterday – Colossians – Chapter 3 – “For ye are dead “…….

    Gal 2:20 — I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

    Like

  6. amen mr. baldy and Hisown. don’t feel alone mr. baldy! Jesus is still major working on me too and i thank God! the last thing i want is to be left to my own devices-my own ways and thoughts that lead me away for His Wisdom and His Heart making me a trouble to myself and others. just read recently in the Bible (can’t remember the address right off hand)-rebuke a wise man (or woman!) and he will be yet the wiser. proverbs i think…may that be how our hearts approach our Precious Lord and each other-ready and willing to submit that we may be changed and molded into His Image in dying to our own flesh just as Hisown points out in gal 2:20 and col 3 chp. amen amen and amen!!!

    Like

  7. I’m with you Mr B, Hisown and Andre’. I am getting more aware of the sin in my life. Yes, His grace is enough to save, but for sanctification sin needs to be brought to the light. I guess that is why the Lord is working in me with the sermons of people like Paul Washer. He expose the hidden sins that hinders us to total surrender to the Lord.

    I love the Lord and I love all of you.

    Like

  8. Amen and amen andre 🙂

    If we are DEAD how can sin still REIGN or obey it amen? my spirit grieves as we watch in horror the spiritual state of those that hold onto ” cheap grace”.

    I pray that I am not ” misquoted ” to one that holds to a “works” salvation ( to me that is the ultimate blasphemy in thinking we able to earn salvation by elevating self to almost a god-like statues ” ) but where is the “fear ” of the Lord in our lives? Where is the Christlike holiness and being conformed to the IMAGE of His Son gone? Where is the FIRE of passion that once burned ? Where is the accountability to one another and the calling out sin gone? Where is the true agape love?

    These are just a few comments that grind to the very core of my existence that I am sure many of us can relate to from the malicious attempt to silence us .

    ” Oh wait we can’t all be perfect like you . So who do you think you are? Are you better than us? Oh but God has given us the abundant life. Where is your balance.” I chose to be happy. I chose positive saying from Jesus.”

    What are we to others? a sweet smelling sacrifice or the stench of death…I suppose it all depends on their walk with the Lord right!

    Men hate light LEST they be reproved…that dear friends is the sad reality of “religious self deception” and a form of ” godliness” with NO power to save. How sad is that to live your life trying to CONvince all around you….Jesus is my eerr homeboy!!

    Like

  9. We love and appreciate you greatly in Lord as well boetie!

    Just needed to add one last point ( you know as a JW we weren’t never allowed to speak our minds right Vic ) hhhee…But , only when we have found complete contentment in Christ will we have no need for anything else in life amen !

    As soon as we look to anything , person or object to make us happy( or to feel fulfilled , we are treading on the path of idolatry- period! Not too many want to hear that as we come closer to that day of ” it is a fearful thing to fall in the hand of a angry God”.

    Now go tell that to somebody and see their response 🙂 Oh wait calling to accountability is looked upon as being contentions, now what was that about contending for the faith again? hummm…

    Like

  10. Vic and all, I just received a phone call from my daughter, Jessica, half hour ago. The doctor told her since she had been so persistent in feeding Abby Lynn well the past two days at the hospital he is confident she will do it at home. Abby Lynn now weighs 4lbs 8 ozs. What a miracle, they are both at home so soon. Again thanks to all for the petitioning, supplicating, along with me.

    Php 4:6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.
    Php 4:7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.
    Php 4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

    We have a good and righteous God who is filled with mercy and love.

    The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, his mercies never come to an end. They are new every morning, new every morning, great is thy faithfulness O Lord. How great is they faithfulness towards us.

    Love and blessings to all

    Like

  11. Hi all,

    I like the new look…….blessings to all.

    Off subject….If any folks are shopping for Christians friends for Christmas and don’t know what to buy……..I highly, HIGHLY recomend shopping on ebay for Antiquarian Bibles and Bible books.

    They can be had for unbelievible prices sometimes……example…..I purchased a complete comentary on the prophets by William Lowth printed in 1766 , a folio size (massive) almost new for $55.00.
    A new paperback on Amazon.com costs nearly as much LOL!

    Just go to ebay and look under antiquarian and collectible books and type in “Old Bible” and it will blow you away!…..happy shopping and blessings to all.

    new…..a new paperback costs nearly as much on Amozon.com LOL!

    NEW condition for $55.00.

    Like

  12. I don’t understand why my post came out so goofy….It did some strange things in the typing window….I can’t post if it keeps doing that…..anybody else have that happen when making their post?

    Anybody know what i did wrong?

    the words kept dissapearing below the window an I couldn’t go back to them and then they reapeared on the post 😦

    Like

  13. I will suggest trying a different browser to see if it improves. I had the problem with Google Chrome, but with tha latest version it got better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

