Roma Lynn update and prayer request

 Granny Roma Lynn send me this picture of baby Abby. Lets keep them in our prayers. Here is an update from Roma posted on another thread:

Thanks to all of you, Hisown, Mr Baldy, Wickus, Lafreak, Andre, etc etc etc, sorry if I missed anyone here, and so included are all who read here that I do not see.

Your prayers have so much been appreciated. My daughter talked to me this afternoon, she was able to get the IV and catheter out and be strong enough to be wheeled down to ICU to see her baby, Abby for the very first time. She was elated, and got to hold her she says Abby quit crying when she held her. Then they let her take the little blanket that had been wrapped around her back to her room for her tonite. She will get to see her in the morning again. Now please pray her body begin to heal from all this trauma, there is still some danger to her in postpartum due to preeclampsia. They say baby’s heart is good, a brain scan will be done on Monday. Now if I understand correctly when they were inducing labor, a month early due to preeclampsia, the umbilical cord became stuck around the baby and she was not breathing.
Not sure if she will get to go home or how soon she gets to go home or baby as yet.
Prior to this water had gotten onto the bathroom floor from an ice bucket to hold 24 hour urine collection, and the nurses did not put towels under it. It had sweated and so water had seeped onto floor. When Jessica went into bathroom Friday morning she slipped on water and fell. She had been in hospital since Weds night for problems and to be on bedrest.
God was good, and she did not get blod clots from the fall. So many things it seems the angels have been watching over my little Jessica, and now my even littler Abby. They are both my miracle babies.
Abby weighed 4lbs 9 ozs, was 17 inches long. Will send a picture to wickus on email, and see if he can post her for all the globe to see. LOL, at least the ones who come here. God bless you all, all of you have been in my prayers as well. Mr. Baldy, Hisown, Lafreak, Andre and all of you who post or read here. Again thanks

14 thoughts on “Roma Lynn update and prayer request

  1. I hate to read all the things that were happening, but i praise our Lord that he has seen fit to bring them through! I will pray along with the others that all continues to go well and according to His will. How could it not?! Happy Thanksgiving and i pray that your memories of this one will continue to be joyous!

    Scott

    Like

  2. So glad mommy and baby are doing well! I have a brand new grand daughter too….they are so special and helpless. I will pray for continued recovery for Jessica and Abby.

    How blessed we are that we can run to the Creator of heaven and earth with all of our needs and He is attentive to our prayers!

    Psalm 139

    Like

  3. there she is!!! Lord thank You for the gift of Life-for this brand new life-born to bring You Praise! when i read your post last night roma i had to post my prayer because i was so blessed to think that though we do not actually see and know each other yet we do because the tie that binds is Jesus! so your joy is shared! and so are your concerns that touch us too. the Lord is Faithful and Good to supply all you and your family’s need in the fullness of His Grace!

    Like

  4. Oh my goodness gracious me how cute is that Nanna Roma! Thank-you for the cutest blessing ever! And to the rest of our family here thank-you for how you guys love as Christ does. It was great to open the page and see that this morning, the cutest was to read the comments from our brethren, how priceless is that!

    Roma that’s crazy how all our lives seem to have a similar thread.I was diagnosed with Pre-eclampsia toxemia with my precious son at 26 week’s and had to have an emergency c section at 29 weeks. He weighted 1.2 kg and was in the ICU for over 6 weeks. He has grown up to be the most amazing young man a mother could ever ask for as the hand of the Lord directs him in his every day decisions.Soon he will graduate with a Masters in experimental medicine and if it is the Lord’s will continue with his current research goal. He also has quite a few science publications/ posters and presentations under his belt that he uses to present Christ in and has touched the lives of quite a few Jewish Professors 🙂 – they love him to bits and have taken him under their wing after finding out ( mom spilled the beans) that he lost his father tragically as a young boy. God does work out all things and has been so faithful!

    All children are a special gift from the Lord but these little ones seem to have the extra angel dust 🙂 Please send mommy and baby all my love and maybe share a little story / photo or two with you if you wish on e-mail.

    Sorry for being long winded, but this is how we get to know each other right.

    Love and hugs to mommy, nanna and precious angel Abby

    Like

  5. Prayers and thoughts are with you and yours, so glad to hear they are doing better.. Praying for a wonderful Thanksgiving for you all…

    Like

  6. Dear Roma

    Keep asking, keep trusting (importunity and obedience) because Jesus Never Fails and He alone has said, “I have overcome the world.” John 16:33. What measure of mercy He has given to those that love Him.

    “If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it”~Jesus… John 14:14
    My prayers are for you this morning

    Like

  7. Thank you so much for sharing with me. I can tell you that to sit down with my brain and philosophy etc. etc. and explain how prayer works I cannot do it. But one thing I know is this, the bible tells us to pray for one another, and to seek God with supplications and petitions, that is enough for me. So I always do that, and it is such a blessing to have all of you here to know that with a request we can blanket the world with prayers for our issues. So know this, who cares if it makes sense to anyone, we know what our bible teaches us, and we also know for sure that mans ways are not Gods ways.

    Isa 55:8 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD.
    Isa 55:9 For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.

    So it is enough for me to know that we have through our Lord Jesus such a heavenly Father as we do, who is able to do so much more than we can imagine.

    Early today Abby was able to suck, rather than use the feeding tube for her milk. Jessica was able to go down at 11am and feed her for the first time, she even did a bit naturally with the breast milk, then at 2pm Grandpa was able to go down and feed her.

    Jessica is still in pain and still healing and as yet we do not know when she gets to go home, but it is such a blessed Thanksgiving and we cannot express our thanks to all of you who have included us in your thoughts and prayers. I have new pictures and will send to wickus email. I know that we are all watching here and some important things are for sure happening, but the scriptures tells us to:
    Php 4:6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.
    Php 4:7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.
    Php 4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.
    Php 4:9 Those things, which ye have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of peace shall be with you.

    We know there may be bumpy days, but be encouraged as well as the scriptures say.

    Mat 18:1 At the same time came the disciples unto Jesus, saying, Who is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven?
    Mat 18:2 And Jesus called a little child unto him, and set him in the midst of them,
    Mat 18:3 And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.
    Mat 18:4 Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven.
    Mat 18:5 And whoso shall receive one such little child in my name receiveth me.
    Mat 18:6 But whoso shall offend one of these little ones which believe in me, it were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and that he were drowned in the depth of the sea.
    Mat 18:7 Woe unto the world because of offences! for it must needs be that offences come; but woe to that man by whom the offence cometh!
    Mat 18:8 Wherefore if thy hand or thy foot offend thee, cut them off, and cast them from thee: it is better for thee to enter into life halt or maimed, rather than having two hands or two feet to be cast into everlasting fire.
    Mat 18:9 And if thine eye offend thee, pluck it out, and cast it from thee: it is better for thee to enter into life with one eye, rather than having two eyes to be cast into hell fire.

    Mat 18:10 Take heed that ye despise not one of these little ones; for I say unto you, That in heaven their angels do always behold the face of my Father which is in heaven.

    I know this seems such a simple thing to most in life, but I was never supposed to have a child, a child that would live, or I live through it, but it happened. I was never supposed to live long enough to even think about grandchildren, but God is God and man and his prognosis is man.

    Praise be the Father and our Lord Jesus Christ.

    Like

  8. Praying for your family Romalynn.

    I wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving. Come quickly Lord Jesus and thank you for our blessings.

    Like

  9. I have pictures now of Jessica holding Abby, how beautiful they both are. The miracle of life is beyond understanding. Too many miracles overlooked I think in this creation and the design of our God.

    I have been so thankful since the second Jessica’s friend, Lindsey, right after she called to tell me Jessica had gone into surgery, called back crying tears, saying Abby is out and crying. She is alive and breathing. Lindsey apologized for crying and I was crying myself and I said never apologize for tears. I feel my Thanksgiving began the day my baby Jessica was born alive and well and should not have been for so, so many reasons. But at times the cares of life interfere and we forget. All please be encouraged that even in the darkest times, good things have happened here with many issues being worked on as well.
    The holiday tomorrow cannot even begin to express the bountiful blessings God gives to us, even in some of the darker seeming things that happen.

    For those in the US, Happy, Happy Thanksgiving for each and every day.

    Like

  10. Dear Roma.
    I pray everything works out and im sure the Lord is watching and keeping your family safe.
    Praise the Lord and my prayers are with you 🙂
    Cheers,
    Peter (Lafreak)

    Like

  11. Update, Jessica was officially discharged as a patient, but given a room where the baby is brought from the Neonatal ICU to that room, where she can be with Abby. Seems Abby had a tough time eating enough on Thanksgiving Day, can you imagine that? But then yesterday did eat better. Of course Jessica is exhausted. They did cancel a brain scan on Abby for Monday, so that is good news. No word from doctors on when Abby will be discharged as now she is down to just 4lb2oz, babies always lose a bit. Someone told me that most of the time the doctors want the baby to be at 5lbs before discharge. So we keep praying.

    You will never know how much all of you and your concern, thoughts, and prayers have meant to me during this time. I did get three more photos of mommy holding baby, what a joy. I never ever expected to be a nana, that is for sure. For many reasons.

    Hope that all had a good family day on Thanksgiving, which is one of the biggest part of that day of feasting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

