The inconvenient truth

The most powerful words I have ever heard apart from the Bible is the following words by Paris Reidhead. I call it “The Inconvenient Truth” (Sorry Al Gore) as it totally shakes the foundation of modern Christianity. It shook my foundation. It makes me ask the question of why I have this site. What is my motive? Am I practicing humanism?

There alone in my bedroom AS I FACED GOD HONESTLY WITH WHAT MY HEART FELT, it seemed to me I heard Him say, “Yes, will not the Judge of all the earth do right? The Heathen are lost. And they’re going to go to Hell, not because they haven’t heard the gospel. They’re going to go to Hell because they are sinners, WHO LOVE THEIR SIN! And because they deserve Hell. BUT, I didn’t send you out there for them. I didn’t send you out there for their sakes.” And I heard as clearly as I’ve ever heard, though it wasn’t with physical voice but it was the echo of truth of the ages finding its’ way into an open heart. I heard God say to my heart that day something like this, “I didn’t send you to Africa for the sake of the heathen, I sent you to Africa for My sake. They deserved Hell! But I LOVE THEM!!! AND I ENDURED THE AGONIES OF HELL FOR THEM!!! I DIDN’T SEND YOU OUT THERE FOR THEM!!! I SENT YOU OUT THERE FOR ME! DO I NOT DESERVE THE REWARD OF MY SUFFERING? DON’T I DESERVE THOSE FOR WHOM I DIED?”

I was there not for the sake of the heathen. I was there for the Savior who endured the agonies of Hell for me. But He deserved the heathen. Because He died for them. My eyes were opened. I was no longer working for Micah and ten shekels and a shirt. But I was serving a living God.

Do you see? Let me epitomize, let me summarize. Christianity says, “The end of all being is the glory of God.” Humanism says, “The end of all being is the happiness of man.”

Do you see the enormity of the truth in these words? Do you serve Christ because of what you can gain or do you serve Christ in spite of what happens?

Oh friends, seek the Lord with me.

6 thoughts on “The inconvenient truth

  1. Very sobering Wickus.

    We live in a very narcissistic society that has infiltrated the halls of so called Christianity. You can have yer best life now , rigghhttt!! it’s all about YOU….Jesus NEEDS you to be “HAPPY”.

    I mean YOU DESERVE that and He wants to give you the abundant life…with NO trials, tribulations or any negativity 🙂 correct? so sorry wrong answer-biblicaly.

    This is the spiritual poison we are being fed!

    As soon as one tries to share the truth of ” ye shall suffer for my name sake” or those difficult passages in scripture that REQUIRE us to pick up our cross , to die to self and to count all things as ” dung” we are despised, hated and rejected , only because we don’t pull the ” get out of hell free card” when caught living a lie right!!

    Again it comes down to the ” INTENTIONS” of the heart. It is only when He shows us who we really are, are we able to grasp the enormity of statements like – “God is NOT mocked” a man shall reap what he sows- that we fall down in agony at the feet of a HOLY God!

    Nope we want the littl daily ” spiritual boosts of….if God had a wallet…yer picture would be in it! Like He neeeeeeeds us right? What’s that again about stones being raised up to praise His name again? humm?

    I praise God for your heart brother, go read psalms 15..that’s a little blessing for you and the precious beloved here.

    Like

  2. How much of that is happening because the Holy Spirit is so widely blasphemed today. I listened to this message last night with my wife, and was completely wrecked with grief after it. http://www.gty.org/resources/sermons/90-415/the-modern-blasphemy-of-the-holy-spirit

    How good is our relationship with God if we know 1/3 of the trinity only superficially, and regularly attribute things to him that are not? To know God, means to know the Father, the Son, AND the Spirit.

    Like

  3. Odd you posted this yesterday. I got choked up reading 1 Corinthians 1 yesterday:

    4I thank my God always on your behalf, for the grace of God which is given you by Jesus Christ; 5That in every thing ye are enriched by him, in all utterance, and in all knowledge;
    6Even as the testimony of Christ was confirmed in you: 7So that ye come behind in no gift; waiting for the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ: 8Who shall also confirm you unto the end, that ye may be blameless in the day of our Lord Jesus Christ.

    While people do sin against God and others, Christian’s sins are covered and we are seen as blameless.

    Like

  4. thanks wickus. modern “gospel” preachers are so prone to downplay if not outright negate Gethsemane and the Cross. Gethsemane is where Jesus-in the flesh-in that earthly timeframe-literally laid His life down-to obey the Father’s Will. no wonder He sweat Blood. it was on the Cross that Jesus fulfilled what He submitted Himself to do-and poured out His actual Blood-doing what He promised to do (before the foundation of this world). it was for His Father that He went to the Cross—the by-product is that we can be saved. God demanded Justice and Jesus gave it to Him. we-the bankrupt-frankly had nothing with which to pay and Jesus freely gave us the available Mercy from God the Father because He was satisfied with Jesus’ Full Payment. it is a terrible misrepresentation to make it all about us-Jesus coming for us-Jesus dying for us–Yes He did all of that! He was the Lamb slain for us-but to virtually leave out the fact that Jesus left heaven and came to earth to give His Father Glory by His Obedience to His Father’s Will is to downplay the Glory that Jesus deserves as God upon that Cross and the Glory due to the Spirit of God Who raised Him back to Life because that universal shortfall was paid. God was Judge Jury and Executioner of the entire matter! and man thinks to put God on trial? (..God has to give up saying i deserve hell cause i’m not so bad…God has to please me and make me happy and satisfied before i’ll believe kind of thinking…and man is never ever good and never ever happy or satisfied in sin anyway) what is man that Thou art even mindful of him oh Lord!?!….the same goes for us then as the saved because he is the Pattern (He has the Patent on human kind). He made us for Himself-He saved us for Himself-He deserves that we volunteer-of a free will-lay our lives down-our submitted will-in a Gethsemane too and let Him raise us up His Way to do His Will-free now to obey-that is if we want His Forgiveness. i am finding out that in order to truly love and worship Him-because He gave me the faith to believe Him-is to let my heart take the Way of the Cross and die to myself. (and this keeps me on my face). a broken and contrite heart-a repentant soul that lives to be His Witness-a friend of the Bridegroom-who delights to do Your Will O Lord! Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive Glory and Honor and Power: for Thou hast created all things, and for Thy Pleasure they are and were created. rev 4:11 this is about His Glory alone-and He shares that with no one–how dare we make it all about us and this world down here. (thanks for letting me speak that friends)

    Like

  5. Amen beloved(s) of the Lord 🙂

    The Lord has been leading me to study the life of Hosea and how He called this man into his prophetic ministry after He COMMANDED Hosea to marry a harlot.

    …..and she went after her lovers, and forgat me, saith the LORD

    Mirrors today’s American ” Christianity”

    And I gave her space to repent of her fornication; and she repented not.

    Behold, I will cast her into a bed, and them that commit adultery with her into great tribulation, except they repent of their deeds.

    Rev 2:23 And I will kill her children with death; and all the churches shall know that I am he which searcheth the reins and hearts: and I will give unto every one of you according to your works.

    This unleashed a myriad of questions in my trying to understand the Sovereignty of God as well as marveling at the parallels of this in what we call ” the new breed of ” Christianity”.

    We have gone a whoring after false god’s and have played the harlot by allowing our true worship to be tainted by seducing spiritis and doctrines of demons that Timothy warned us of in these end times- For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;

    Many justify their way of ” Christian living ” by flashing the ” we are saved by grace” card and tread UNDERFOOT the blood of Christ and are GUILT Y of His body.

    1Cr 11:29 — For he that eateth and drinketh unworthily, eateth and drinketh damnation to himself, not discerning the Lord’s body.Wherefore whosoever shall eat this bread, and drink [this] cup of the Lord, unworthily, shall be guilty of the body and blood of the Lord.

    The sad reality of today’s apostate church that has been ” seduced” by their OWN LUSTS in these end times as many heap onto themselves- For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;

    How does the Lord deal with this in Hosea’s time seems to parallel what we seeing come to pass today.

    2Plead with your mother, plead: for she is not my wife, neither am I her husband: let her therefore put away her whoredoms out of her sight, and her adulteries from between her breasts;

    3Lest I strip her naked, and set her as in the day that she was born, and make her as a wilderness, and set her like a dry land, and slay her with thirst.

    4And I will not have mercy upon her children; for they be the children of whoredoms.

    5For their mother hath played the harlot: she that conceived them hath done shamefully: for she said, I will go after my lovers, that give me my bread and my water, my wool and my flax, mine oil and my drink.

    6Therefore, behold, I will hedge up thy way with thorns, and make a wall, that she shall not find her paths.

    7And she shall follow after her lovers, but she shall not overtake them; and she shall seek them, but shall not find them: then shall she say, I will go and return to my first husband; for then was it better with me than now.

    8For she did not know that I gave her corn, and wine, and oil, and multiplied her silver and gold, which they prepared for Baal.

    9Therefore will I return, and take away my corn in the time thereof, and my wine in the season thereof, and will recover my wool and my flax given to cover her nakedness.

    I love the end result-” NOT by POWER or by MIGHT but by MY Spirit”-thus saith the Lord for us in these end times. The first of 5 spiritual stones He has given for this ye end time saints 🙂

    7But I will have mercy upon the house of Judah, and will save them by the LORD their God, and will not save them by bow, nor by sword, nor by battle, by horses, nor by horsemen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

