The Rise of Transphobia

http://thevarsity.ca/articles/48494

A firestorm of criticism has erupted in response to an ad that recently appeared in the National Post and Toronto Sun. Placed by Charles McVety’s so-called Institute for Canada Values (ICV), the ad features a wide-eyed young girl accompanied by the phrase “Please! Don’t confuse me,” followed by, “I’m a girl. Don’t teach me to question if I’m a boy, transexual

Comment by Adamantine:

Soon those who would speak to the issue of transgender and homosexuality may  be accused of being secretly the opposite sex to that which they appear.

They might even be suspected to be a boy in a girls body who is secretly attracted to girls. Thus  making them not just a homophobe  or a trans phobe but a transphobehomphobe.

PS

Some think I address the homosexual issue too much so I agree to only speak of it on those days when the US federal government speaks out in support  of it. I may be commenting every day however. This should be interesting.

6 thoughts on “The Rise of Transphobia

  1. For the record, Adamantine, I never once while viewing your posts pertaining to the troubling tidal wave of US societal and/or govt. homosexual endorsements (reversing don’t ask, don’t tell, same sex marriages, using the homosexual acceptence issue as a way of teaching tolerance with children) as being any sort of indicator that you might be gay. It’s almost laughable to see Mr Baldy suggest something so ludicrous.

    Sin is sin, I understand this. But IMHO, the leading OUTWARD indicator of an empire in decline and on the verge of collapse is the sexual perversion running rampant in that particular society. When God’s natural creative order is continously perverted and dumbed down, it’s only a matter of time before ruin sets in.

    Mr Baldy, I’m gonna call you out…….wait, now I’m not…….(Hug Brother) I sense you might need one.

    Like

  2. oh yes adamantine because they-liberal media and the “sloppy agape” crowd are cramming this issue down our collective throats but also satan loves to desensitize issues by the very overload-making it so common that people get used to it and glaze over……the Lord must be the guard on our hearts and minds so that we have the right approach to these things by calling sin sin but also calling out with Truth from our mouths and tears in our eyes that Jesus’ open arms are still waiting to save those who want to be forgiven and free. Jesus is that perfect blend of Truth and Grace that i know we must allow Him to make of us to really be salt and light in this poor poor world.

    Like

  3. “Truth from our mouths and tears in our eyes”

    Do we still cry over sin, or do we just point it out in self justification? It is so easy to point out all the sin in the world, but are we broken over it?

    Thanks Andre’.

    Wickus

    Like

  4. Wickus, to me the question is also, do we cry over our own sin still within us, that we war with the flesh as Apostle Paul spoke to us about. Our own lives and the sin that remain as we are renewed daily in Christ Jesus is what our focus needs to be more on, as Peter tells us here:

    what kind of people ought we to be

    2Pe 3:11 Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,
    2Pe 3:12 Looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat?
    2Pe 3:13 Nevertheless we, according to his promise, look for new heavens and a new earth, wherein dwelleth righteousness.
    2Pe 3:14 Wherefore, beloved, seeing that ye look for such things, be diligent that ye may be found of him in peace, without spot, and blameless.

    Daily, I have to be in my prayer closet when I do not live up to the high calling, when my compassion slips, and my patience is not there.

    Can any one of us say we have achieved in our own flesh yet where we really need to be with our Jesus as our author and finisher of our faith?

    I repented many years ago and received Jesus as my saviour and Lord, but many days have slipped as I said in that high calling, and even had to learn so, so much from that time forward, as children always have to.

    So without the conviction of the holy spirit no man can come to Jesus, and he told us that the Holy Spirit was sent to convict the world of sin, not me.

    Joh 16:7 Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you.
    Joh 16:8 And when he is come, he will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment:
    Joh 16:9 Of sin, because they believe not on me;
    Joh 16:10 Of righteousness, because I go to my Father, and ye see me no more;
    Joh 16:11 Of judgment, because the prince of this world is judged.
    Joh 16:12 I have yet many things to say unto you, but ye cannot bear them now.
    Joh 16:13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.
    Joh 16:14 He shall glorify me: for he shall receive of mine, and shall shew it unto you.
    Joh 16:15 All things that the Father hath are mine: therefore said I, that he shall take of mine, and shall shew it unto you.
    Joh 16:16 A little while, and ye shall not see me: and again, a little while, and ye shall see me, because I go to the Father.

    He will guide us into all truth if we allow the holy spirit to do it and do not grieve HIM.

    Eph 4:20 But ye have not so learned Christ;
    Eph 4:21 If so be that ye have heard him, and have been taught by him, as the truth is in Jesus:
    Eph 4:22 That ye put off concerning the former conversation the old man, which is corrupt according to the deceitful lusts;
    Eph 4:23 And be renewed in the spirit of your mind;
    Eph 4:24 And that ye put on the new man, which after God is created in righteousness and true holiness.
    Eph 4:25 Wherefore putting away lying, speak every man truth with his neighbour: for we are members one of another.
    Eph 4:26 Be ye angry, and sin not: let not the sun go down upon your wrath:
    Eph 4:27 Neither give place to the devil.
    Eph 4:28 Let him that stole steal no more: but rather let him labour, working with his hands the thing which is good, that he may have to give to him that needeth.
    Eph 4:29 Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.
    Eph 4:30 And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption.
    Eph 4:31 Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice:
    Eph 4:32 And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.

    Like

  5. I will have to say that I do agree with Jake on this one…
    Mr. Baldy, there are few “very few” things I disagree on with you, love you brother, but in saying something like this, on an open board, when having never met in person is terrible.. and seems so unlike what I’ve always read from you.

    It would be awful to have to stand before Christ and find out you are wrong…

    Praying for both of you…

    Like

Leave a Reply

