“Can we find such a man as this, a man in whom the spirit of God is?”

Comment by Adamantine:

Joseph and Daniel of the Old Testament were men in whom the spirit of God dwelt. It was this gift that God gave them that allowed them to interpret the dreams of their contemporaries.  I suggest that many people have dreams etc. which may have meaning but they do not have the ability to make sense of them. Exactly why I cannot say but I would think that God cared as much for Joseph’s brothers as he did for Joseph but something about these men caused God to be unable to get through to them.

I am not suggesting that we all seek out local Christian gurus to interpret our dreams. I am suggesting that we take care in what we let others interpret for us. We are all responsible to develop a relationship with God ourselves and to learn to hear His still quiet voice.

I suggest some people cannot hear God even when He roars. I may be wrong. You will have to judge for yourselves.

In California on 11/11/11 at the Rose Bowl a group of Christians are holding a giant meeting to worship and pray. They state that God has said somehow that the theme is ” A line in the Sand”.

God is drawing a line in the sand.

I spent some time on their web site and found their interpretation to be questionable . They take it to mean we as Christians are to step over the line into all that God has for us and for us to give to our world.

I understand God drawing a line in the sand as a declaration that something has reached a limit and God will not allow it to go any further.

When Antiochus Epiphanies met the Roman consul in the sands of Egypt the Consul drew a line around Antiochus and demanded an answer to the Roman demand that he withdraw his army. It was a challenge to decide  before he stepped out of the circle. It was a challenge and a demand. It involved potential judgment depending on how he responded.

In Detroit on 11/11/11 another group will meet in the Detroit Lions stadium and also call on God.

They speak of 11/11/11 as representing the eleventh hour in history.

From several “prophetic” sources they state the theme  for the meeting is that the Lion of Judah is going to roar and reestablish the fear and reverence of the Lord. One notable participant had a vision where the Lion of Judah roared while staring just inches in front of His face.

I agree that the roar is to reestablish the fear of the Lord but I think they are underestimating what the roar might mean.

It may be a fearful thing to fall into the hands of an angry God.  I would not want the Lion of Judah roaring at me.

Both of these conferences also may be misunderstanding and ignoring  the meaning of  the Biblical numerology of  11/11/11.

In Biblical numerology 11 is a number of chaos, disorientation, destruction and judgment.

I would not choose such a date for a meeting unless we were praying and calling out to God to stay His coming judgment.

11/11/11 is a number repeated three times and I suggest whatever judgment God has in plan is coming and sure.

Whose interpretation is correct ? Theirs ? or mine ?

You may have a third interpretation.

We may not be a Daniel, Debra or Joseph but we have an obligation to try and to be careful in doing so.

My summary thought is that we all need to be very  careful as we walk in the prophetic and especially as we hear and read others interpretations.

Here is a  testimony by a Jewish believer which deals with this topic in another manner.

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT ARTICLE. IT BROUGHT ME TO TEARS, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

HE IS SAYING BE CAREFUL HOW YOU INTERPRET WHAT GOD IS SAYING. DO NOT JUMP ALWAYS TO THE EASY EXPLANATION.

IT IS ALSO AN EXCELLENT ENCOURAGING ARTICLE ABOUT GOD AND HOW HE USES PEOPLE.

THIS ARTICLE IS FAR BETTER THAN WHAT WE HAVE PRESENTED HERE TODAY.

http://lovestthoume.com/FeedMySheep/ManWhomSpiritGodIs.html

PS:

Some may recall my highly personal and very questionable pondering that an earthquake is coming on the day of 11/11/11.

I am very unsure as to this interpretation.  We all must be very careful in placing interpretations.  What I have written is for interpretation and all may decide for themselves.

Comment by Wickus:

Friends, I urge you to read the article Adamantine linked to. I am in tears with him. Just look at this one quote:

“Little of what is known to be the work or the activity of the Spirit of God is truly the Spirit of God.”

When I’ve read that, it hit me like a ton of bricks.

The writer is also referring to to a book by Watchman Nee that I have in my bookshelf. It’s a must read! It’s called “The latent power of the soul” and it can be read online HERE.

Thanks for a great article Adamantine!

10 thoughts on ““Can we find such a man as this, a man in whom the spirit of God is?”

  1. Excellent!!! Thank you Adamantine. I am in tears with you. Please everyone, read the page Adamantine linked to.

    Please note my little insert at the bottom of the post.

    Wickus

    Like

  2. I’m going to have to come back to this when I get home. I’m a little embarassed to get only little way through this and be sitting in my cube in tears. I have to say – I know where Katz is coming from, because in more situations than I can count now when I expected to have a really rough conversation or had no idea what I would say, when I”d spent time with him beforehand he’d put these things in my mouth that were perfect for the situation I couldn’t have expected.

    Like

  3. 11/11/11 is more a representation of Masonry in a form… 11+11+11 = 33 levels of Freemason. We know that the secret societies run the world and we also know who they worship with their Babylonian symbolism, Not to mention the whole Hiram Abiff and Solomon story that masonry reveres.
    I think if anything is going to happen it could possibly be a false flag event.
    People should be careful trying to predict earthquakes and natural disasters.

    If there is any BIG Disaster that COULD happen and soon is LA PARMA on the canary islands.
    If you read the net lately they reckon it will blow within a month or so and possibly cause half the mountain to collapse into the sea causing a mega Tsunami that will Hit the whole east coast of the USA also will hit south America, Europe and many other places in that region.
    Nothing might happen at all but half the mountain shifted and fell towards the ocean already, If the rest goes that isn’t going to be good.

    Government issues volcanic eruption alert on Spanish Canary Island

    By Associated Press, Published: October 9

    MADRID — The regional government of the Spanish Canary Island of El Hierro has issued a volcanic eruption alert following almost 10,000 small tremors recorded in the past three months.

    The government posted a yellow alert — second level in a scale of four — Sunday and closed some hillside roads and a tunnel to avoid possible injury by falling rocks.

    The island’s 11,000 residents have been told to monitor communications by the civil protection authority. The island was shaken late Saturday by a 4.3-magnitude quake. Seismic activity began in the area on July 17.

    Like all the Canary Islands, El Hierro was formed by volcanic activity. It has some 500 volcanic cones.

    Copyright 2011 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/world/europe/government-issues-volcanic-eruption-alert-on-spanish-canary-island/2011/10/09/gIQAhk2TXL_story.html

    Possible?

    Like

  4. Comment by Adamantine:
    I agree people should be careful trying to predict earthquakes etc.
    Actually people cannot do it at all.
    The question is does God ever reveal?
    I doubt my own consideration a great deal but because I have only been involved with one such likely wrong attempt for such a thing in all my life I figure my unimportant political profile can survive such a failure. 8)

    Like

  5. Dear Brother Adamantine,

    I also want to thank you for posting the most excellent teaching, ” A Man In Whom The Spirit Of God Is”.

    Next to scripture, it was one of the best pieces that I have ever had the privilege of reading. The Holy Spirit welled up in me big time as well.

    May His Perfect Will be accomplished through these weak clay vessels, no matter what the cost.

    Scott

    Like

  6. I was at the Rose Bowl today for the 11-11-11 meeting called ‘A Line in the Sand’. I only stayed for an hour from 12pm to 1pm. Although they projected tens of thousands. Although the Rose Bowl capacity is over 90,000. When I was there it was very empty. I am guessing around 4,000 people was there and that is a conservative guess. I feel bad for the generous people who donated because it was a total waste of money. If you watch the video they professional shot, you will notice they never show a wide angle shot of the stadium because they don’t want it to show how empty the stadium was. The best part of it was it was so empty, I got free parking across the street from Rose Bowl. Sad huh?

    Like

  7. Here’ something interesting, if you go to the Rose Bowl 11 11 11 website which is……
    http://www.rosebowlgathering.info./
    All the information beside ordering the DVD is gone. It’s like they are trying to hide the fact that before this event there was 30 pastors that confirmed this was a move from God.

    Like

  8. Not surprisingly that the Lord Lord has been affirming and reaffirming these scriptures this past week.

    2Pe 2:18
    For when they speak great swelling [words] of vanity, they allure through the lusts of the flesh, [through much] wantonness, those that were clean escaped from them who live in error.

    2Pe 2:19 While they promise them liberty, they themselves are the servants of corruption: for of whom a man is overcome, of the same is he brought in bondage.

    Like

Leave a Reply

