Let the Buyer Beware

Comment by Adamantine:

This is not a site with truth.
It is a site which seeks truth.

It is childish foolishness which thinks they will find any site or place of discussion which has absolute truth.
The Roman Catholic church may claim infallibility but we do not. I only speak infallibly when I say they are wrong.

What we discuss here is a theory of end times.
The very theory we discuss may be 100 % wrong. I do not think it is wrong. The likelihood that the ENPI is the treaty spoken of in Daniel 9:27 I currently guess at 75%.
The general theory that says Christ is coming within one generation after Israel is established and that we are that generation I hold at 98%
The likelihood that I am 100% correct on EVERYTHING else I estimate at 0 % ( I know some people who place it lower than that) 8)
That does not please some who want me to speak as if I am a prophet who KNOWS THAT HE KNOWS.
I reserve that certainty to what I know about Jesus’ incarnation 2000 years ago.

8 thoughts on “Let the Buyer Beware

  1. We do have one truth we can cling to – God’s word will always, always be 100% true and what he has said through the prophets and apostles in the scripture will come to pass without fail.

    How that actually happens is currently up for discussion – and I’m glad we do.

    Like

  2. This is not a site with truth.
    It is a site which seeks truth.

    It is childish foolishness which thinks they will find any site or place of discussion which has absolute truth. ADAMANTINE

    This statement makes no sense at all. If you find anything said that is claiming to be a person or something from God, like the one you linked to. You darn well better examine it by the truth of the scriptures, which is not that difficult to do. Yes looking at news and events of the day, to see if they line up with prophecy, may prove incorrect etc, but that is for sure different than keeping things posted here to the truth of the scriptures that is for sure.

    We are not to seek after prophets or anything else but God himself revealed in HIS word to us.

    So may I state emphatically, I respectfully disagree and the one posting on a blogsite is help to account to do the best possible to present truth, and if shown to have not done so, to humbly apologize. The leader always has to show responsibility especially in the Christian world.

    ROMA Lynn formerly Starling, married name Gerle

    Like

  3. The likelihood that I am 100% correct on EVERYTHING else I estimate at 0 % ( I know some people who place it lower than that)
    That does not please some who want me to speak as if I am a prophet who KNOWS THAT HE KNOWS.
    I reserve that certainty to what I know about Jesus’ incarnation 2000 years ago. ADAMANTINE

    The fact that many of us pointed the truth out to you regarding a posting from a false prophet has nothing to do with this. We are not asking you to be a prophet at all. But when you post a link and someone informs you of the real truth of this person, then you really need to be open to checking it out. That was our only intent in posting information to you regarding this. No one here ever claimed you were a prophet to begin with. Please pray about this and seek God as a leader on a blogsite you are accountable.

    If you and Wickus had claimed to be prophets when you started this blogsite, I would have been very hesitant indeed to even support it until I checked things out, as far as I know there was never any such claim.

    And let me tell you, I am not buying anything from this blogsite that is for sure. I am seeking to watch prophecy and news etc, and encourage and share scriptures etc etc. No buying intended.

    Like

  4. I cant work out how people call themselves prophets after reading prophecy from actually prophets chosen by God himself from the past.
    Some people read prophecy from whatever religious book they have and then decide they are a prophet…
    If they never read it they would never have even thought of it so that makes them NOT a prophet.

    Like

  5. I just hope you keep on posting because I don’t have the time to research all of this, nor would I be able to put the pieces together or even choose the pieces. I don’t take your opinions as truth (nor mine either), but I’m so thankful for your courage to post on the internet. People like you help me to watch for our Lord and without my fellow watchers, I might miss alot and feel isolated. It is so great knowing that others are so excited to see the Lord return. Prophecy is one of those things that can best be understood in hindsight. That makes it harder when it’s actually taking place before out eyes. I’m glad there are open minds out there with practical, sensible, alternatives to the ‘normal’ views on prophecy. I wish mean people would keep to themselves.

    Like

  6. “I wish mean people would keep to themselves.”

    If you are referring to the mean people here who pointed out with much evidence that a false prophet from NAR had been posted here a day or so ago, which is what this post is all about from adamantine, I wear that badge with honor.

    All believers need others to help keep them evaluate everything by scripture. Certainly we are all watching prophecy as written in the scriptures being fulfilled and discussing that here. But trying to get information from someone who can be proven to be a false prophet is not anything that should be done. I have been accused of being mean many times, but I am a person who holds the scriptures very dearly. I will continue to post here and point out when any posting goes contrary to the truth that is in scripture for us. And we are told many times by the real apostles and prophets from the bible, to do just that.

    Those who care for the owner of this blog and the posters here, I pray will continue to do this, because we will be held accountable.

    Like

  7. Romalynnstar,

    I am not referring to the post you are discussing. I was generalizing. I based my comments on this post only which is very short, in which the site owner admits to not being 100% accurate or claim to have absolute truth. Sometimes, I don’t get to read everything on this page so I’m not even sure which post you are referring to. I do believe that as believers we should point out things (false prophets, etc. )to other believers as iron sharpens iron (in the nicest way possible) I was basically talking about some of the mean comments I have seen on the internet in general by atheists and non believers mostly. I’m sorry if that didn’t come across. I tend to paint with wide strokes (which probably isn’t the best way to communicate something in writing) .I think it takes a lot of courage for someone to post their views on the internet. I also have seen forums where believers seem to be mean to each other as well. I don’t like that either. I certainly don’t want to be mean to you as a brother or sister in Christ. Someone could take my comment as being mean as well (I understand that too). I think pretty much anybody can be offended by anything these days. I don’t have time to dig into these posts here as much as I would like to, so I haven’t been watching the details of the previous posts you are referring to above. I was basically generalizing, and I do appreciate this site along with others I visit. I don’t think you were one of the ‘mean people’ I was referring to.

    I was just basing my comments on reading the short paragraphs in this one post which didn’t give any details about the specifics of any situation as far as I know (unless I overlooked something). I love all my brothers and sisters in Christ (which includes you and the site owner). I am certainly not a teacher by any means. Please forgive me if I came across badly, or said something wrong. Please don’t be mad at me. I am grateful for the knowledge all of you have and I think I have a lot to learn from all of you all.

    I pray for the atheists and others who are non believers, but I do think they can be mean to Christians and I bet the site owner gets mean letters from them. (I could be wrong). So , anyway, I wanted to encourge him/her. I think my role in the Body of Christ is to encourage other areas of the Body…but I don’t want to damage one area just to build up another area.

    I love you guys/gals.

    In peace,

    NeedHim

    Like

  8. Thank you NeedHim for your explanation. I do understand. I stand by my comments here to the one who posted the false prophet video, and has done so before, and for the other ones who have pointed it out to him as well before on this blogsite.

    For the ones who are mean atheists etc, all believers for sure know we are ridiculed and misunderstood and even hated by a lot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

