Reject the Bible and cling to ET.

Annelisa says:

” Protestants refuse to accept the doctrines of the Catholic Church. Their insistence to clinging only to the Bible flies in the face of the very structure of the Faith as established by Jesus. Many instances can be found in the scripture where the Church provided guidance to local communities. In fact, all of the letters of Paul are just that, letters to communities telling them what to do and to provide encouragement.”

Well Annelisa, lets just do what you say and follow the teachings of the Vatican, reject the Bible, including Paul’s letters and lets hear what your priest has to say:

Okay, on second thought, lets just cling to the old fashioned Bible that teaches original sin, that teaches that there can not be any life on other planets and that teaches about demonic deception in the last days. I feel save with that.

Thanks to Bro Scott for the link.

Wickus

 

8 thoughts on “Reject the Bible and cling to ET.

  1. Wickus…

    I should not have provoked you into making your ignorance of the Catholic faith evident in such a public way.

    I apologize. But do appreciate your posting my comment!

    In the future, you may wish to first refer to the official teaching of the Catholic Church as I am sure your intention is not to mislead your readers.

    God bless you!
    AnneLisa

    Like

  2. Comment by Adamantine:
    The original Catholic church(Christianity)is built upon the beauty of Christ but as an organization it has been involved with the political powers of the world often in sinful ways.
    NONE of the denominations in the this world are in the end important however.
    It is the local body or church made up of local believers that is important.
    You have a love for your church and denomination in addition for whatever love you have for Jesus.
    You probably think that love for the denomination/ church structure is good and I would say it is a stumbling block at the least and a millstone at the worst.
    There is a nuanced discussion here that I am not sure I will say correctly because we are to be known for our love of fellow Christians but not for our love of a Church/denomination structure ,organization or history. The church that is built on the Rock is built on Christ Himself and not Peter and it is the local living body. Sometime the structured body of Christ in a distinct denomination gets it right and sometimes not. The allegiance to the Catholic church is often what keeps many from being solely centered on Christ. This happens in lots of congregations and denominations but the Catholic church is the best example of this sort of spiritual fornication.
    When asked your religion do you say Catholic or Christian? This is a quick check for many.
    Even as you write here you seem to have a greater desire to protect the Catholic church than to exult in Christ. I suggest the growing Christian eventually drops the moniker of Catholic or Baptist because they know how childish and spiritually retarded that position is.
    When I visit the links you have placed I am reminded of the many truths still held by the Catholic Church. The problem is that the other manipulative structured political portions have caused the spiritual and physical death of many. It is too much of a bother to attempt to tell some one how to sort the wheat and chaff in the doctrines of the Catholic church because it is too easy to say one thing but in times of political stress do another. The Catholic church chooses often to build its Kingdom on Earth. I personally have not yet placed it among the non-christian apostasies but
    should they ever fully claim Mary as Coredemptrix I will know the process of apostasy has crossed out of Christianity

    Like

  3. AnneLisa

    I am not ignorant of the Catholic faith. I doubt it if any reader on this site is ignorant about it. I am also not ignorant of Jehovah’s Witnesses, Mormons, Scientology or false movements in the (protestant) Church.

    I will not refer to teachings I do not believe in. Just as I will not read the Koran, I will also not read the teachings of Catholicism. I do not wish to trust a church, pray to Mary or confess my sins to a priest. I will rather stick with my good old God inspired Bible and trust my saviour the Lord Jesus Christ to keep me.

    And can I kindly ask you to stop posting links to the false teachings that you are trying to convert us to.

    Thank you

    Wickus

    Like

  4. I have just learned a valuable lesson. In His time on earth Jesus was known as a friend of sinners. His friends were tax collectors (thief’s) everyday sinners and a whore. He never rejected or spoke harsh words to them.

    But when he turned to the religious leaders He called them a brood of vipers, making converts and making them worse than themselves. He called them the sons of the devil destined for hell. They all came with their traditions in the name of God. And why did He do that? He was protecting His flock.

    I was thinking if my comments was not maybe to harsh to AnneLisa when this was brought into my mind.

    Lisa, not to say that you are a brood of vipers, but the message I am trying to convey is that it is not easy for me to just except you trying to convert readers on my blog to Catholicism. I will be a poor excuse for a Christian if I just stand back and let you run your campaign over here. If I let Catholicism be promoted here, I will have to give account to God if only one person gets distracted and lured into it. That will make me a bad servant. I hope and pray that you will someday understand this.

    Wickus

    Like

  5. Perfect timing of this article, after the post on the Woman who rides the Beast.

    The truth is stranger than fiction…… Saddle up Spiritually, Soak yourselves in the Blood of Jesus and pray in the Spirit for discernment. Strong delusion is coming our way…..

    Like

  6. Wickus, you have done well. It is sad that many will not hear truth, no matter how many times, or who tries to reach them. Religion and traditions of men is not what Jesus gives us. Keep up the good work you do here and know that many of us appreciate what we see you doing here on this blog.

    Like

  7. Amen romalynstar I’ve come to the sad conclusion that many are already under the strong delusion and with that I need to make peace only because it is the LORD that hath sent it amen?

    Each new day brings forth a new kinda excitement for me as darkness engulfs this world, those that are His, SHINE even more brightly! Did I mention we seem to get more beautiful as well ? like what is that ? 🙂

    I love you guys!

    Like

  8. Well said Adamantine, Wickus, Roma, Chris, Hisown.

    If someone comes here proclaiming something other than the Gospel (the good news) of Jesus – they must be answered truthfully.

    As the Apostle Paul wrote in his second letter to the Corinthians 11:3-6
    “But I am afraid that as the serpent deceived Eve by his cunning, your thoughts will be led astray from a sincere and pure devotion to Christ. 4 For if someone comes and proclaims another Jesus than the one we proclaimed, or if you receive a different spirit from the one you received, or if you accept a different gospel from the one you accepted, you put up with it readily enough. 5 Indeed, I consider that I am not in the least inferior to these super-apostles. 6 Even if I am unskilled in speaking, I am not so in knowledge; indeed, in every way we have made this plain to you in all things.”

    So even if we are not “super-christians” we still have the gospel and if it is proclaimed no earthly thing can stand against it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

