Buy a G-N?

http://www.taipanpublishinggroup.com/tpg/taipan-daily/taipan-daily-081811.html?sub=TD&o=438224&s=441612&u=48916833&l=298798&r=Milo

Print Edition Archives About Us Whitelist us Confirm Your Subscription
Thurs., August 18, 2011

Buy a Gun
by Joseph McBrennan, Editor, Taipan Publishing Group

Dear Reader,

Buy a weapon to prepare for what may be the most devastating economic downturn our nation has ever faced. As one trained in economics, I never thought I’d write those words.

However, I’ll repeat them. Buy a gun.

The coming storm will not only impose financial hardships for those unprepared, but also entail a physical threat to you, your family and your property. The threat will come from inside the halls of government with the constant attack on savings and investments through inflation, monetary gimmickry and, eventually, the destruction of our currency. These events will be led by welfare programs gone awry. A recent nearby incident, and events in London, forced me to confront a reality too few wish to believe. Here’s what FT.com’s Gautam Malkani had to say:

The speed of the disintegration said everything. It took less than 48 hours for London to descend from self-styled capital of the world into a circuit of burning dystopian hells. The speed of BlackBerry messaging; the speed of kids on BMXs; the speed of Molotovs and petrol. Never mind the police, even the media couldn’t keep up.

The world around us is deteriorating every day: socially and economically. It’s not limited to London.

connected to this report was this comment:

A Chinese crash could wipe out your
retirement, disrupt the social order and make
life miserable for at least three years…

Comment by Adamantine:

I saw this recently and add it to those secular voices who see real problems coming.  I suspect  Homeland Security thinks it is really not good that anyone follow the recommendations it puts forth. I make no recommendation but recognize that ownership of a gun for protection of loved ones within ones own home is a cherished right. The Supreme Court of the US upheld this right in several recent rulings.

The weapons of our warfare are spiritual. I do recommend using your Christian weapons.

5 thoughts on “Buy a G-N?

  1. The gun issue has been a source of confusion for me. I want to get one, but then I think about how the Lord is our protector, our provider. I can think of many verses that tell me to do something and also not to do something. My wife does not want a gun in the house since we have 3 young children. I have recently purchased a decent supply of Fox Labs pepper spray. In a way, I feel bad about it. Am I trusting the Lord? I have not received a clear answer from God yet…..

    Like

  2. I suppose that it is like Yeshua said:

    Matthew 16:24-25

    “If anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow Me. For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it.”

    Like

  3. Peter cut off the ear of one of the men in the group that came to arrest Jesus in the garden of Gethsemane. Peter was directly in the presence of The Christ and even he carried a weapon, and I don’t think he was the only one with a sword either.

    It’s a privledge and an honor to own a gun. I don’t think whatsoever that owning a gun indicates a mistrust in God’s – or the holy angels he dispatches – ability to protect.

    As a gun owner I do stress a couple very important things to know to people considering purchasing a weapon. You must be a responsible owner and be willing to invest some time into what that responsibility entails! Gun safety is the #1 thing to learn prior to owning a gun. This includes securing the weapon while not in use (and there are a ton of ways to do that safely with children in the house), and knowing how to use the weapon in different kinds of situations (times when your possesions are threatened but your body isn’t, or times when your person is threatened – this requires some time be set aside to practice at a range, or in my case the backwoods, a few times a year).

    From a human standpoint there are only two ways in which liberty can be snatched away from someone – politicians and criminals. Now the reader of this post knows why I take my VOTE, and GUN OWNERSHIP so seriously.

    Liberty: freedom from control, interference, obligation, restriction, hampering conditions, etc.; power or right of doing, thinking, speaking, etc., according to choice.

    Like

  4. “The” Christ????

    What christ are you referring to? The Aquarian one?

    Everytime anyone uses the term “the Christ”, it’s an immediate red light, as this is what New Agers call their awaited master, yet to be revealed.

    Like

  5. Hi Little Lamb

    Sorry, for some reason your comment got stuck in the “spam” filter. I’ve only seen it now.

    I don’t want to answer for Jake, as I know by the comments that he usually makes on the site, I have never seen him as New Age. I understand your concern. If I visit an unknown page and someone I don’t know speak of the christ, my hair starts to raise.

    But then again, I sometimes also refer to the Lord Jesus Christ as The Christ because in my mind there is only one Christ and He is THE Christ alone.

    Wickus

    Like

Leave a Reply

