If the EU is the Beast Kindom who is the Lady riding the Beast?

AnneLisa PERMALINK
August 18, 2011 8:33 pm

Adamantine,
I would be VERY careful if I were you. Your comments about the Catholic Church are hateful and misleading and you will be held accountable…someday. You CLEARLY do not understand the Catholic faith – maybe you never will, and probably you have never really tried. It takes time to research 2000 years of history and it takes humility.
I would recommend you read the following (it is short):
http://www.ourcatholicfaith.org/sacraments/penance.html
I will pray for you. I had enjoyed checking your blog, but not any more. You have lost all credibility to me now that I see the lens through which you view the world:
“The ROMAN catholic church still manages to keep itself before my eyes as the likely harlot of the book of Revelation.”
Rather then condemn what the Catholic Church does, why not try to understand? The Catholic Church exists to SAVE SOULS. That is what it is trying to do. Why must you demonize it? I wouldn’t if I were you. I’m just saying…
Anne

Comment by Adamantine:

I have been challenged to say why I think the Roman Catholic Church may be the whore of Babylon. The reason is because I think the EU may be the beast Kingdom and the only Church I know of that helped bring about the existence of the EU is the Roman Catholic church. The Pope John Paul the II was given the Charlemagne Award for his efforts to help European Unification.

The catholic Church has many well meaning Christians doing great things for God IMHO.

Despite that it does not change the probable fact that it’s leadership is in bed with Europe.

There are many well meaning true patriots in the US but that does not change the probable fact that the US leadership is taking the USA  into partnership with the Beast government and the probable emerging new world order. I consider current US leadership to be out of fellowship with it’s founders as much as the catholic leadership is out of fellowship with its founder.

 

Anne: What say you?

38 thoughts on “If the EU is the Beast Kindom who is the Lady riding the Beast?

  1. The Vatican, which I believe, operates on a whole different level. When a Pope believes that we should baptize Aliens (if they should come) and supports a divided Jerusalem then their is something wrong with the Head of the Catholic Church. This is not a POPE that believes in the Infallable Word of God.

    There are many other examples of a False respresentation of Christ within the Vatican.

    My Father in Law was a Catholic Priest. He is
    a very Charming and Loving man and deeply saddened by the apostasy and hypocrisy of the Vatican and many within the Church. He has served the Lord for Years and is on of the most faithful men I know, I love him dearly. I know
    other Loving Catholics as well, However we differ in many of our views.

    I believe it is possible that the Leadership in the Vatican will be big time players in these end times. I also believe that the Spirit of Jezebel is alive and well and is operating through Headship of the Church and therefore is amongst the
    possibilities as the Woman that rides the Beast
    bringing with her False religion and worship in
    which that Vatican supports. One World Religion!

    So I would have to say that I will have to watch and see….. I do know one thing that symbology is very important for those who Honor Satan and
    his False doctrine. Rome is a scary place 🙂

    Like

  2. Having spent the first 32 years of my life in the Catholic church, part of a family who was very involved in the charismatic renewal and other efforts at revival in the Catholic church – I felt I have to comment.

    In that 32 years – I have to say I never came to a saving faith in Christ, nor was I being taught by many well meaning priests, sisters and lay ministers that I should put my faith in Christ in order to be saved or that it was important to get to know him through his eternal word. I have to say it was my own fault for running from God – but the church was at least aiding and abetting my running from God by giving me sacraments that were “good enough” and teaching me how to be a good Catholic. I will echo the sentiment above, though I do absolutely believe that there are geniune followers of Christ within the Catholic church – I believe many stay with the church out of a love for the Lord and the desire to be sacrificially obedient to what they believe is Christ’s church on earth.

    While I believe there will be many Catholics there with us among the saints on the Day of the Lord – I believe that as one’s rank rises into the priesthood, the bishops, cardinals and popes- that number will become increasingly sparse.

    Do I believe the RCC is the woman riding the beast? In a word, no. I believe the woman riding the best represents the culmination of all man created, man centered religion. As some have noted there are strong moves toward ecumenism, “understanding between faiths”, other movements to unite under one common banner of humanity. I do believe that all of those will find a way to abandon the core doctrinal differences that seperate them – and join together in some sort of new agey fuzzy spiritual ushering a new age of peace – where nothing has meaning and truth is irrelevant or non-existent. I believe there will be many high-ranking Catholic leaders, liberal “Christian” leaders, pagan leaders, bahai leaders, hindu leaders, buddhist leaders, muslim leaders and on in that group. I don’t think they’ll need one world religion – they may maintain their own religious labels – but Satan will be laughing because all of their so-called spirituality will be man-focused and focused on some touchy feely nice sounding platitudes that make their religion meaningless – and the blood of Christ will be offensive, sin will be done away with, forgiveness will be obsolete, and on and on. We seem to be edging so close to that – I see us one major crisis away from all those groups saying.. “We have to come together for the sake of humanity” – can’t you almost hear the sickening impassioned pleas of celebrities and religious luminaries on the airways? That wil be what the whore will look like and sound like in my opinion – and at some point the man of sin will turn on her and destroy her to take his place in the wing of abominations.

    Thankfully – our Lord shows up with his robe dipped in blood- because he knows he’s got business to take care of.

    Like

  3. Having to be dependent on a priest and a sacramental system that is not biblical in my opinion, and the whole hierarchy system the RCC has, makes me ill. I am thankful that I was never taught this and am back to not being ecumenical in any sense of the word

    Like

  4. Adamantine stand fast beloved of the Lord. I have now made peace with one of the saddest passages in His word- God shall send them a strong delusion to believe the lie 😦

    The anti christ spirit is alive and well and it will be given unto him to make WAR with the saints for the 42 months….it seems we are a day closer to that ! Was reflecting on Rev 13 v 10 this morning -every inch of our lives are under the Sovereignty of the Lord!

    Just as David expressed….let them curse, the Lord has allowed it 🙂

    How cool is that!! whoo I luv it!

    Err what part of ” get out of her” don’t we understand?Nope I disagree the Lord calls His own out period !! A cage of foul birds!

    No stoning Coll 🙂

    Like

  5. Comment by Adamantine: Results of a recent study show that
    the most hated church in America is no longer the Catholic church but the Baptist Church.
    And of course I would suggest the church that is really hated the most is the one true church made up of the true Christians from the many denominations where the tares are not mixed in. There are many members in this true church from the Catholic church but I know enough of doctrine to know that it is not the only formal Christian structure out there. I do not wish to fight the reformation all over again. In any case I am no longer willing to celebrate ISHTAR (Easter) with ANY denomination. The theory we are concerned with will be shown true or false soon enough. The Catholic church is eventually in this scenario destroyed by the Beast government. There is enough Christianity in it to anger the Beast but not enough to prevent God allowing it to be removed as an obstacle to his arriving Kingdom.

    Like

  6. i understand it His Own, i like it when you said that err….line,… you are funny as heck, and i wish for you to know that as for me,..i understand the whole part of get out of her my people,…its means scat! flea!, depart from her sorcery and occult magic rituals! at least thats how i view it.the part on the Lord being SOVEREIGN,over all parts of our lives is cool, very cool. Your cool,…may i call you coolcoll ? bye, tony,… that was a great comment, i enjoyed it!

    Like

  7. the beast kingdom is absolutely a nasty conglomeration in the political realm. i think that there will be no longer sovereignty of nations as such but many cultures will be promoted as long as they are on board with the global plan. so too in the religious realm. i think the whore religion will be that nasty conglomeration of everything not Jesus (though many will still be using His name and in league with all religions-belief systems-making that the anything goes crowd) that comes together under the guise of peace and humanity to swear allegiance to that beast and it’s man of sin. meanwhile-for now as things worsen around the world-as the birth pangs increase-my hope and prayer is that there will be many that “come out from among them”-abandon “church” but not Christ) because they will either put all their hope in the Lord Jesus or have to swear the allegiance to that system. religion-don’t care what form-any person’s belief that does not put their trust in the finished Work of Christ our Savior will be sucked into that evil machine. the apostate age is so full blown and so full of deceptive that words that were once clearly understood to stand on a biblical premise are now corrupted to mean something else. the word “christian” and the word “church” do not mean what they once meant just a few a generations ago. i am glad for this post because it brings out things that need to be clarified. the testings of our times are doing just that.

    Like

  8. Those who disregard the objective truth of the Bible and rely only on the subjective teachings of men leave themselves open to deception. The elevation of tradition along with infallible teachings of men to the same authority as Sacred Scripture has allowed deception to go unabated.

    The Mormons preach Jesus is the brother of Lucifer and was a man who became God. The Jehovah Witnesses preach Jesus was not God but claim he was Michael the arch angel. Roman Catholicism preaches a Jesus that was unable to purge all sin or pay the complete penalty for sin. Catholics know Jesus only as a “gate opener” to heaven. For Catholics to go through the gates of heaven they must save themselves through the Mass and sacraments.

    Whether the woman is the RCC or not remains to be seen – but we must have compassion for those who are committed to a religion without any real understanding of what the religion is about. To be loyal to a religion without investigating its core doctrines, its lifeblood, is ignorance masquerading as faithfulness. It is the skin of devotion stuffed with pride, arrogance, and fear.

    I encourage Anne to visit Proclaiming the Gospel – website of Mike Gendron.

    Like

  9. has anyone ever read Dave Hunts book,” The Woman Who Rides The Beast”? Its an informative, well documented read concerning the Vatican thru-out history. Just thought i’d put it out there

    Like

  10. the catholic church would have us think that we have to merit the merit of Christ, thru works. IT is an organization, whereas the body of Christ is a living organism.

    Like

  11. I think Anne has probably given up on us at this point. While the criticisms of the RCC above may be true, we need to careful about spending too much time and energy on pinning the tail on the donkey of one woman on the beast. I look back at the 7 letters in Revelation 2-3 again and wonder how our own churches are like Ephesus, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis and Laodicea.

    Like

  12. Comment by Adamantine:
    I agree with justasheep. Given that so many other church denominations are supporting abortion and homosexuality it is difficult,actually impossible, for us to discern which is at greatest distance from God’s mark. To repeat my point the Catholic church has done great good on this earth but if to carry the example to the extreme it is possible for ones spouse to serve mankind with great good but if they then run off with the neighbor they have committed adultery. If they do it with many others over time it becomes harlotry.

    Like

  13. I’ll keep this short and concise. Doctrine matters! Churches are so void of sound doctrine and Theology, the sheep do not know truth from error. If one looks at the doctrines of Rome, they do not lead to a saving knowledge of Jesus Christ. I have been terribly disturbed by a trend to lump the Catholic church in with Protestants…they are NOT the same thing. Having said that, there are some Catholics who come to a saving knowledge of Jesus Christ, however, it is in spite of the teachings of Rome, not because of it. I also believe that in most cases the Holy Spirit who leads us into truth, will move those same people out of the Catholic church, having opened their eyes to the error around them.

    Like

  14. Mrs. Justaheep here

    Not to bash the Catholic church, but in my experience, it doesn’t teach the whole gospel. After attending a catholic grade school, high school and university–I believe I can safely say I have the experience to back up that statement. I prayed, went to mass, sang in the choir, went through all of the sacraments including confirmation (and excluding last rites). I was married in the church. I thought I was a pretty good person whose life just happened to be pretty miserable. I wasn’t saved until I heard the simple gospel message at a women’s event I attended with my “Jesus crazy” christian sister-in-law . The message was so simple. The reason Jesus died on the cross finally made sense to me–God is holy and has to punish sin. Jesus took my punishment. Jesus changed my life. Jesus changed me! All of the church doctrine had clouded the gospel with other “important” teachings. When confronted with the truth of the gospel, all of the doctrine just fell apart like a card house because its foundation is not the gospel. I am grateful every day for my salvation and for finally hearing the gospel. I only wish it hadn’t taken until I was 28 years old. I also have to say that I agree with my husband, Justasheep, that all false religions=harlot. Love being married to such a smart guy!

    Like

  15. Lovely to have Mr and Mrs. Sheep on board here. Now we just need little Lamb to join in. 🙂

    Wickus

    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    Like

  16. To “Justasheep”

    First of all, I would like to thank you for being kind in your comments.
    We have many thoughts in common. However, I believe 100% without a doubt what the Magisterium of the Holy Roman Catholic Church teaches – I have studied it, critically, inside and out. I attended Catholic school growing up. I also left school without much of a clue about what the Catholic Church believes – for the most part, catechesis within the Catholic Church has been nothing short of abysmal for the last 40 years. We have lost much of my generation as a result. Human beings are fallible, and the Catholic Church is made up of fallible human beings. Criticize THEM all you’d like. However, the doctrine of the church has not changed in almost 2000-years – even though the Catholic Church is made up of these fallible humans. Does this tell you anything? Protestants refuse to accept the doctrines of the Catholic Church. Their insistence to clinging only to the Bible flies in the face of the very structure of the Faith as established by Jesus. Many instances can be found in the scripture where the Church provided guidance to local communities. In fact, all of the letters of Paul are just that, letters to communities telling them what to do and to provide encouragement. What would be the point of creating a Church that would die with the first generation of Christians?

    To “Mrs. Justasheep”

    The Catholic Church IS founded on the Gospel – the Catholic Church GAVE the world the Bible. There is NOTHING in the Catholic Church that contradicts the Bible and there is NOTHING in the Bible that contradicts the Catholic Church. I challenge anyone to prove me wrong on this – I just first ask that you do your research. Go by what the Catholic Church actually teaches – the documents are readily accessible online, not by what you are told by members of an ecclesial community whose existence can only be justified if the Catholic Church is wrong. How can you say that you went to mass for 28-years but never heard the truth of the Gospel? It is read in every mass, you need only to listen.

    If you are searching for the Truth, please visit this site – it contains a wealth of information to correct the mis-information that Satan has succeeded in spreading.

    EDITED BY WICKUS

    May God bless you,
    AnneLisa

    Like

  17. To Pilgrim:

    I am a sheep trying to discern Truth from error. Please educate me on the “teachings of Rome” and how they are in error. Explain to me how the doctrine and theology of the Roman Catholic Church is unsound. Really, please! And please be ready to back up your comments, as I am sure you have done the research.

    Thank you,
    AnneLisa

    Like

  18. Also to “Justasheep”…
    Great point regarding the 7 churches of Revelation. Here is a little more detail from the way I see it…

    Salvation history in 7 churches of Revelation:

    Recapitulation of Covenantal History

    The imagery used to describe the seven churches of Asia (Revelation 2 & 3) progresses chronologically from the Garden of Eden to the situation in the 1st century.

    Recapitulation

    Ephesus: The Early World

    The language of paradise is used throughout this passage.

    – the one who walks among the lamp stands, as God walked through the garden Gen 3:8.

    – the angel is guarding the church as Adam was told to guard the guarded and his wife in Eden Gen 2:15.

    – the angel, like Adam has fallen having left his first love. Christ therefore comes to him in judgment and remove his lamp stand, as he banished Adam & Eve. The reward for overcoming is the Tree of Life.

    Recapitulation

    Smyrna Rev2:8-11 The Patriarchs and Egypt are reflected here.

    – “he who was dead and has come to life” reflects Isaac (Gen22:1-14; and Joesph Gen 37:18-36; 39:20-41:45; 45:4-8; 50:20).

    – false Jews persecuted the true heirs as Ishmael persecuted Isaac (Gen 21:19; cf. Gal 4:22-31.)

    – the danger of imprisonment at the instigation of a slanderer is paralleled in the life of Joseph (Gen 39:13-20).

    – The “tribulation of ten days” followed by victory reflects the story of Israel’s endurance through the ten plagues in Exodus.

    Recapitulation

    Pergamum Rev 2:12-17 Wilderness Wanderings.

    – The enemies of the Church are described as Blaam and Barak, the false prophet and evil king who tried to destroy Israel by tempting them to idolatry and fornication (Num 25:1-3; 31:16).

    – Like the Angel of the Lord and Phineas the priest, Christ threatens to make war against the Balaamites with the sword (Num 22:31; 24:7-8).

    – To those who overcome they receive manna and a white stone (Heb 9:4).

    Recapitulation

    Thyatira Rev 2:18-29 Royal Kingdom into the Divided Kingdom

    – Christ announces himself as the Son of God, the greater David (Ps 2:7; Ps 89:19-37).

    – He rebukes the angel of Thyatira, whose toleration of his “wife, Jezebel,” is leading to the apostasy of God’s people (1 Kings 16:29-34; 21:25-26).

    – He who overcomes will be granted, like David, “authority over the nations” (2 Sam 7:19; 8:1-14).

    – The concluding promise alludes to David’s Messianic psalm of dominion: “And he shall rule them with a rod of iron; like the vessels of a potter they shall be broken to pieces, as I also have received from My Father” (Ps 2:9).

    Recapitulation

    Sardis Rev 3:1-6 Divided Kingdom & Exile

    – The description of the church’s reputation for “life” when it is really “dead,” the exhortations to “wake up” and to “strengthen the things that remain,” the acknowledgement that there are “few people” what have remained faithful, all are reminiscent of prophetic language about the Remnant in a time of apostasy (Is 1:5-23; 6:9-13; 65:8-16; Jer 7:1-7; Ezek 37:1-14).

    Recapitulation

    Philadelphia Rev 3:7-13 The Return

    The reference to the synagogue of Satan, who say that they are Jews when they are not recalls the conflicts with “false Jews” in Ezra 4 and Nehemiah 4, Nehemiah 6 and Nehemiah13.

    – The warning of a coming testing reminds us of the tribulation suffered under Antiochus Epiphanes in Daniel 8 and Daniel 11.

    Recapitulation

    Laodicea Rev 3:14-22 Judaism of Jesus Day, The Last Days (Pharisaic Judaism).

    The Lukewarm Church boasting of its wealth and self-sufficiency, yet blind to its actual poverty and nakedness (Luke 18:9-14; Rev 18:7).

    AnneLisa

    Like

  19. To Ali,

    I encourage you to visit this site:

    EDITED BY WICKUS

    Mr. Gendron’s beliefs and teachings can rightly be said to come from his own imperfect, biased, pre–disposed, very fallible, man–made, non–authoritative interpretations of Scripture. His beliefs are, in essence, based on his opinions. He wants Catholics to renounce the teachings of the Church founded by Jesus Christ on the foundation of the Apostles, based on…his opinions. Mr. Gendron is, however, right about one thing – false teachers need to be confronted and challenged. They also need to be prayed for…lots of prayer.

    AnneLisa

    Like

  20. ” Protestants refuse to accept the doctrines of the Catholic Church. Their insistence to clinging only to the Bible flies in the face of the very structure of the Faith as established by Jesus. Many instances can be found in the
    scripture where the Church provided guidance to local communities. In fact, all of the letters of Paul are just that, letters to communities telling them what to do and to provide encouragement.”

    Okay, this is were I’m REALY starting to have a problem. So the Bible only is not enough for salvation and guidance? We need some extra Catholic books or whatever it is called written by Catholic priests to add on to it? Do I understand you correctly? And the letters of Paul is not inspired by the Holy Spirit and not God given? I will never be convinced, thank you.

    Wickus
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    Like

  21. There is absolutely nowhere in the scriptures that tells us Jesus made Peter the first Pope, as the RCC claims. In fact the organized structure of the RCC is nowhere to be found in the word of God. For many years the RCC kept the scriptures hidden from the people, only their priests could be taught to read and get it. Thanks be to God that many within there realized what errors had been made and came out and begin to translate the word of God in other languages than Latin and many were able to access it. We are living in a day now where the truth of the RCC and its babylonian rituals is clear. God will be the judge of all who willingly stay blind to the truth.

    Many will want to know God, and God seeks those who are willing to worship HIM in spirit and in truth. We are not to look to Roma, and its pagan system, Jesus made this very, very clear when he spoke to this woman.

    Joh 4:21 Jesus saith unto her, Woman, believe me, the hour cometh, when ye shall neither in this mountain, nor yet at Jerusalem, worship the Father.
    Joh 4:22 Ye worship ye know not what: we know what we worship: for salvation is of the Jews.
    Joh 4:23 But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.
    Joh 4:24 God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.
    Joh 4:25 The woman saith unto him, I know that Messias cometh, which is called Christ: when he is come, he will tell us all things.
    Joh 4:26 Jesus saith unto her, I that speak unto thee am he.

    Like

  22. It is against my wishes to edit comments. After prayerful consideration I have removed the links posted by AnneLisa. I can see no reason why this site must be turned into a site linking to and promoting Roman Catholic or any other false teachings. There is a limit to free speech on a Christian site. No true church will tolerate someone promoting false teachings in the congregation and the same counts for this site. If not we will turn into a nest of vipers.

    Sorry AnneLisa, you are free to post, discuss, quote Scripture and raise your views. You are always welcome. But no promotion of the Roman Catholic church please.

    Wickus

    Like

  23. To “romalynnstar”
    You are full of misinformation! I hope you will humble yourself and seek the Truth.

    Regarding Peter, the keys and the Papacy:
    Link removed AGAIN by Wickus.

    Like

  24. Wickus!!!!

    I am only trying to share the truth. I think you should allow your readers to decide for themselves if they wish to read the links I send. But, what prideful human being likes to be proven wrong on their own blog?

    How PITIFUL!!!!

    You can criticize Catholicism and call it a false teaching, but I cannot defend it?

    May God have mercy on you, Wickus, you will be held accountable for the lies you spread. There is no excuse for this…you cannot plead ignorance because the truth is at your fingertips. Please think about this – for your own sake and the sake of your readers who you are misleading.

    Like

  25. Lisa, we all pray for you, but this is going nowhere. Stop defending the church and start exalting Jesus Christ. Why do you have such a fascination with the church???

    Please stop to spread error here. If you have anything to say to try to convince me, I will advise you to quote Scripture, not links to some papal sacraments. Why must I put my trust in a mans words?

    Like

  26. Wickus, not that you need me to, but I wholeheartedly support your decision to edit out links that would promte the false-teachings of catholicism. Heaven knows there is enough falsity and deception in the world and as you stated a Christian site dedicated to Truth is not the place for the promotion of the fleshly doctrines of the catholic church.

    To Jesus Christ be Glory, Honor, and Praise forever and ever!

    Like

  27. Anne,
    I’m not wanting to stir what seems to have settled here, but I would like to ask you a simple question about your statement, “There is NOTHING in the Catholic Church that contradicts the Bible and there is NOTHING in the Bible that contradicts the Catholic Church.”
    Of all the years you’ve been catholic, how many times has a priest or a nun come to you to tell you what Jesus told Nicodemus…that, “Unless ye are Born-Again you will not enter or inherit the Kingdom of God”? Catholic’s don’t know or are they told anything about being Born-again of God’s spirit and that truth is in the Bible.
    I too was raised in a strong catholic home, church and school until I came to understand how much of an empty hypocrite I was. I pray the Lord Jesus will show you the difference—that He will set you free from all that heady and high-mindedness that most catholics pride themselves of while calling it, “dedicated”.
    For every truth of God there is a counterfeit and the catholic church/religion is the most deceitful counterfeit for the truth there ever was. I feel for you. I have family members that are trapped in this self-righteous deception. Ask most catholics if they know they are going to heaven and most will tell you, “Yes, because I’m a good person” while knowing nothing of the power that is in the blood of Christ. Also, please know that purgatory does not exist — that is a lie too. Challenge yourself to allow the Holy Spirit to humble you and lean into Christ with all you’ve got. He alone will show you personally, His living truth, not a man-made one. He is alive. Call out to Him because the blessed virgin Mary won’t help you and the “patron saints” won’t save you. Jesus wants to save you and please remember….”you must be born-again”.

    Like

  28. Comment by Adamantine:
    I consider someone adding links to be part of free speech and so I do not agree with editing them. That said I have ancestors who died as Huguenots and some who were driven from France by Roman Catholicism. AnneLisa I consider the Catholic church to have very dangerous tendencies when it is in the majority. Now I have ancestors who were Scottish Covenentors and some Pilgrims as well and these were abused by the Anglican Church. At that time the Anglican church was little better than Catholics in its desire to control others. I think it important to be on good terms with people as much as possible and I am willing to debate any topic but I agree with those who say debate the issues here as just posting links to others works becomes tedious. You should at least summarize prior to giving a link. Roman Catholicism has some fatal flaws and so its other positive attributes are not enough for me to promote attachment to the Catholic church. The day is coming and may already be here when true Christians will have to leave these man made organizations and seek God in the wilderness.

    Like

  29. I agree with you Adamantine. There has been comments made earlier years that insulted me, but I did not edit or delete it. I am for free speech. But I believe it ends on a site like this when someone wants to promote a teaching that we all know is false by posting links. Discussion is one thing, but promoting is another thing. I guess it all depends in what spirit the links were posted.

    Wickus

    Like

  30. Sorry it’s taken me a while to answer the response to my and my wife’s comments on the Roman Catholic Church. We aren’t here to bash anyone or fight about theology but I can’t abide a misrepresentation that I find the the RCC’s teaching unbiblical because I was “poorly taught”.

    I think before we accept as transcendent truth the teaching of the RCC they should be subjected to scruting against the Word which we know to be the divinely inspired word of God with the logic and reason that God gave us. If they match we can happily embrace the teaching of the church – but where they deviate I am sorry but the plainly spoken Word of the living God wins – not the cleverly devised scheme of a man (any man even if he were a pastor or leader in my own church). Which even the Apostle Paul was subject to in Act 17:10
    “Now these Jews were more noble than those in Thessalonica; they received the word with all eagerness, examining the Scriptures daily to see if these things were so.”

    I’m not going to open up a whole knew look into the whole reformation, but will give one example of a biblically unsound doctrine the RCC has chosen to promote.

    The Roman Catholic Church claims: Mary was without sin her entire life
    in the Catechism of the RCC found here:
    http://www.vatican.va/archive/ENG0015/__P1K.HTM
    “Mary is “the most excellent fruit of redemption” (SC 103): from the first instant of her conception, she was totally preserved from the stain of original sin and she remained pure from all personal sin throughout her life.”

    Does the Bible support this claim as true?

    Mary’s prayer recorded in the Gospel of Luke would suggest that this is in error already
    “and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior,” Luke 1:47

    If she were without sin, for what purpose would she need a savior?

    Certainly the Apostle Paul would have known if Mary had been without sin, yet as the Holy Spirit carried him along to write:
    “What then? Are we Jews any better off? No, not at all. For we have already charged that all, both Jews and Greeks, are under sin, as it is written: “None is righteous, no, not one;” Romans 3:9-10

    Even our Savior answered this question directly:

    “As he said these things, a woman in the crowd raised her voice and said to him, “Blessed is the womb that bore you, and the breasts at which you nursed!” But he said, “Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and keep it!”” Luke 11:27-28

    Not that he was accusing his mother of sin, but he was not holding her up as something special to be above and differentiated from those who heed his voice.

    It’s not my intention to disrespect Mary – she holds in a special place in history as having carried our savior in her womb and loved him and cared for him as no other human ever will. The bible does not teach that she is sinless, and the Catholic Church is in serious error to make such a contention a point of doctrine.

    Like

  31. I am well aware of what the RCC teaches regarding the keys, etc. and I am not misinformed. I have studied this myself, along with the bible, which is the word of God. The word of God will always trump the words of the RCC and its teachings, because they do not align themselves. The revelation that Jesus was the Messiah or Christ who came to earth to pay for sin, is the rock that his church is built on. Jesus is the rock. Peter, a fallible human being, which is shown just after this was stated, Get thee behind me Satan. All believers have received this revelation by the Holy Spirit, and as such the keys to the kingdom of heaven. They are not reserved to some invented pope, cardinals, priests, nuns, etc. etc. etc. You can read the bible for yourself now, AnneLisa, so you are without excuse for continuing to rely on interpretations of man and traditions, not doctrine from the clear word of God. I have many friends who are part of the RCC and I pray for them daily, but I will never agree with them that they have the right gospel or the right Jesus. That would be negligence on my part. So I have to tell you the same thing. Go to the clear word of God without anyone’s interpretation. This is for any denomination, be a Berean and see if it is so.

    Act 17:10 And the brethren immediately sent away Paul and Silas by night unto Berea: who coming thither went into the synagogue of the Jews.
    Act 17:11 These were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so.
    Act 17:12 Therefore many of them believed; also of honourable women which were Greeks, and of men, not a few.

    Mat 16:13 When Jesus came into the coasts of Caesarea Philippi, he asked his disciples, saying, Whom do men say that I the Son of man am?
    Mat 16:14 And they said, Some say that thou art John the Baptist: some, Elias; and others, Jeremias, or one of the prophets.
    Mat 16:15 He saith unto them, But whom say ye that I am?
    Mat 16:16 And Simon Peter answered and said, Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God.
    Mat 16:17 And Jesus answered and said unto him, Blessed art thou, Simon Barjona: for flesh and blood hath not revealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven.
    Mat 16:18 And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.
    Mat 16:19 And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.
    Mat 16:20 Then charged he his disciples that they should tell no man that he was Jesus the Christ.
    Mat 16:21 From that time forth began Jesus to shew unto his disciples, how that he must go unto Jerusalem, and suffer many things of the elders and chief priests and scribes, and be killed, and be raised again the third day.
    Mat 16:22 Then Peter took him, and began to rebuke him, saying, Be it far from thee, Lord: this shall not be unto thee.

    Mat 16:23 But he turned, and said unto Peter, Get thee behind me, Satan: thou art an offence unto me: for thou savourest not the things that be of God, but those that be of men.

    Like

  32. Sorry Wickus, meant to say if ever you need to edit anything out, it is not a problem for me. I could make a mistake in something I say. But as well any links to false teaching to me, is a link to false teaching, and should not be promoted or allowed on any true Christian site.

    Like

  33. Hi Roma

    This was and hopefully will be the only time that comments were edited. I thank the Lord that He has always kept the conversations in an uplifting way.

    The way I see it is if you get to your local church and a Jehova’s Whiteness worker is handing out their Watchtower publications in the church, will the pastor just leave it as he sees it as free speech, or will he get rid of the wolf who is trying to devour the sheep? If he let’s it continue, I will run from that church!

    Now I am no pastor, but I just feel that it will not be Christ like to just leave the links on here that can lead the babes in Christ astray.

    Bless you!

    Wickus

    Like

  34. just want to say how glad i am to keep company here with you folks on this site. i agree with you all so much that the reason for this site is to keep our eyes on what the Lord is doing in our day according to His Word in the prophecies but also to uplift each other and most—most of all—lift up the Glorious Name of our Savior-not a church or denomination not “spirituality” not even our own understanding because i notice that the Word of God is how we are checking ourselves in not being emphatic to our own points of view but open to other points of view in the light of the Word of God held supreme as our authority. this blesses me so very very much. there are so few around me that let questions come up that should be coming up. i hate it when the truth is suppressed-look what that leads to-romans chapter 1! people are never sharpened by holding back like that-in fact sin gets the upper hand right there. the devil loves the dull church because he does not have to flee like he does when the Truth rings loud and clear! no wonder Jesus said He will spit out the lukewarm church but glad to say things are most definitely hot over here at unsealed prophecy! thanks all for your love for the Lord and love for the brethren (and yes the lost all around us who are as we once were). i pray more and more eyes come see this site and find the Gospel very clearly presented and His gracious tone in our words. Jesus thank You for being our wonderful Lord and Savior! be lifted high in our lives for your Great name’s sake! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MwsiLpX0z6k&feature=related

    Like

Leave a Reply

