Thought of the day – 4th of July 2011

“True and absolute freedom is only found in the presence of God”

AW Tozer

One thought on “Thought of the day – 4th of July 2011

  1. Very good one wickus. Only God is the one who is truely just in what he does as well. America was another experiment of mankind to try to make things better and I would humbly admit that it was better than what had gone on in many areas. The Christians came here for freedom, not to have to worship a way they were told, contrary to our scriptures. I am thankful that some had the courage to do that and start this country. I am not thankful for the way it is going now, full of sin and death for sure. So as we see this country go down quickly I think of what Ronald Reagan said,

    King James Bible
    If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

    Now I do believe here that God was speaking to his set out, called out, nation of Israel. Now we live in a country where God is evolution, everything came together out of nothing. Yeah makes a lot of common sense to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

