Bloomberg Speaks Up For Gay Marriage And His Lesbian Niece

2011_05_maybniece.jpg

http://gothamist.com/2011/05/26/bloomberg_speaks_up_for_gay_marriag.php

This is our time to conquer the next frontier of freedom. This is our time to be as bold and brave as the pioneers who came before us. And this is our time to lead the American journey forward… In our city, there is no shame in being true to yourself. There is only pride. We take you as you are – and we let you be who you wish to be. That is the essence of New York City.”

Comment by Adamantine:

I kind of thought that was becoming the essence of NYC.

If God does act to judge Sodomy I suspect ground zero is somewhere east of the Hudson river.

They are standing on their collective tip toes and calling out to God “Pick me” for judgment.

 

S.African envoy to Uganda guilty of anti-gay hate speech

 Agence France-Presse May 31, 2011

http://www.theprovince.com/news/African+envoy+Uganda+guilty+anti+hate+speech/4868582/story.html

 

“I do pray that some day a bunch of politicians with their heads affixed firmly to their necks will muster the balls to rewrite the constitution of this country, to excise those sections which give licence to men ‘marrying’ other men, and ditto women,” Qwelane wrote three years ago.

“Otherwise, at this rate, how soon before some idiot demands to ‘marry’ an animal, and argues that this constitution ‘allows’ it?”

His subsequent appointment last year as high commissioner to Uganda, where homosexuality is illegal and punishable by life imprisonment in some instances, drew controversy.

Qwelane was also ordered to pay 100,000 rand ($14,600) to the South African Human Rights Commission, which brought the case against him.

Comment by Adamantine:

Apparently it is hate speech to debate an issue and ask that the Constitution of South Africa be changed to outlaw Sodomy.


4 thoughts on “Bloomberg Speaks Up For Gay Marriage And His Lesbian Niece

  1. @Adamantine:

    You said, “If God does act to judge Sodomy I suspect ground zero is somewhere east of the Hudson river.”

    I believe ground zero is between the Pacific and Atlantic coastlines.

    They are standing on their collective tip toes and calling out to God “Pick me” for judgment.

    Like

  2. Comment by Adamantine:
    Yes very possibly. We all need to repent. Next I will still pray for mercy but I am tired of those who expect mercy with NO attempts at fighting their own sin.

    Like

  3. IMHO the loudest cries for judgement are coming from the west coast in California and Las Vegas (sin city- we’ve got our very own Sodom and Gomorrah there). In the middle of the country in my neck of the woods in Chicago – where one of the new mayor’s very first acts was to declare June “Pride month” as if anyone didn’t know what the word left off at the beginning was. I also think even if it wasn’t pride in that particular sin, why would any right thinking person want to celebrate pride of any kind- since we all know that pride comes before a fall. Also as Adamantine suggests, on our east coast they are also screaming for judgement.

    I will be the first to admit that every person that reads this board is a sinner who deserves judgement. I will also be the first to invite anyone from this board – if they know of an area where I am in sin, and calling it good- please get in my face and rebuke me lest I continue on that damnable path. I don’t think I have seen anyone here that is openly calling their sins good- I would have to rebuke them too in the hopes they would repent. There is a huge difference between those of us who sin, and know we are sinners in need of a savior and those of us who are sinning and calling our sin good.

    I’m planning to spend some time again tonight examining the choices I’ve been making and praying that the holy spirit will bring awareness of the ways I’ve been quenching him or grieving him to the forefront of my thinking. I will make a list, and repent of those things that I’m sure will be found. I would hope each person here is doing the same on a regular basis – this is a time when the Lord will be purifying his bride for his wedding feast.

    I wish I could write more now – maybe after I’ve spent some time praying alone and with my wife tonight.

    Like

  4. @justasheep God bless you. I will pray for you as you outlined your desires in your post, and would ask that you do the same for me, and for the same reasons.

    Like

Leave a Reply

