A Need for even more Patience

Jake, on May 5, 2011 at 3:00 am said:

  1. Where sin abounds His grace aboundeth that much more. Everything we need to know is sufficient by the workings of the Holy Spirit through the prophets of past. Until the two witnesses arrive anyway.

    Personally, and this is just myself speaking, I don’t call out to God to provide modern day prophets. I pray for eyes to see and ears to hear truth.

    Que sera sera,
    What ever will be, will be,
    The future’s not ours to see,
    Que sera sera

    But it is awfully fun to keep watch, sort through the world events unfolding and long to see the Lord’s Second Coming! Keep the clues coming sweet Lord, and thank you for the yearning to see you coming in the clouds! Oh yaaaaaaaaaa!!

  2. enforcinghisgrace, on May 6, 2011 at 6:19 am said

    Rate This

    Quantcast

    “But it is awfully fun to keep watch”
    I was just caught off by your comment. How do you find it , “fun”. I don’t find this too much fun and I am hoping you can shed some light of your experience thus far. And the clouds, how do you fit that place, just wondering what you are experiencing.

  3. Comment by Adamantine:
    I used to find it fun as well. Currently it is somewhat stressful because if events back even further away from what once seemed reasonable in the theories of Herb Peters then I will feel a little left out in the wind to dry so to speak. I will not blame others but will feel a bit like a bride left at the altar. ( I disagree with those who say one should not mix metaphors). The time since July 2009 when to the casual eye the theory started to unravel has not been an easy time for me as a watcher. This may be part of the reason we are admonished to have patience. If the theory fully dies I will struggle as to why God would let me view events so incorrectly. He IS arriving someday and He will be the bridegroom but ……it appeared for awhile that the event was to be sooner than maybe it will yet prove to be.

7 thoughts on “A Need for even more Patience

  1. Fun: enjoyment

    Enjoy: to experience with joy; take pleasure in

    Joy: the emotion of great delight or happiness caused by something exceptionally good or satisfying; keen pleasure; elation

    I always loved building model automobiles and airplanes when I was younger. For me a drive upnorth to see Mom and Dad at their home tucked away in the woods in Upper Michigan is a sweet gift from Heaven. In both those cases I knew what the final outcome was. The model would be completed and hopefully would look something close to the picture on the box it came in, and the drive to see my folks would end after a rather long jaunt and my rewards would be the affectionate greetings and presence of my family. In those two examples there is a clearly defined endgame.
    Looking back, I was a very impatient model builder. I wanted them done now so they could find their place on my shelf on the wall, and because of that I ended up messing up a good many of them and screwing up some very important details in the finished product. I didn’t enjoy the journey. I wasn’t having fun. In some of my early trips to see my loved ones living so far away, I was so anxious to get there that I ended up wasting more gas than needed while speeding, and would get myself all worked up and frustrated that the trip wasn’t just another simple trip around the corner to the 7-11 or whatever. I wasn’t enjoying the journey because my eyes were too fixated on the end and not the wonderful that can happen during the process of getting to the end. Now that time in the car is so much more fun. It’s a time to listen to some music, pray and mediate on God’s goodness, be still with the Lord and listen to Him talk to my heart, stop wherever I want to get some grub, check out God’s wonderful creation in an occasional glance or two hundred. The drive north is so much more fun now that a balance has been brought to the process. It’s completely enjoyable, and each journey fills my soul and spirit with joy from start to finish.

    As ‘watchmen on the wall’ we are also building a road. I see that road made of bricks with each piece of news unfolding in the world that has prophetic implications being put into place making up what will be the Master Arcihitect’s finished product at His glorious appearing. Amen. In the flesh we allow ourselves to get frustrated and want to know where the road ends. I know, I experienced that in my early walk with Jesus. His plan is not our plan, His plan was contrived in eternity past and we are but a mist that appears for a little while and then disappears (James 4:14).

    Enjoy the Journey

    We have to temper our expectations. Our timing is not God’s timing and this end time picture could play out for quite a while longer.

    James 5:8 be patient and stand firm, because the Lord’s coming is near.

    With each passing day during this Age of Grace we find ourselves in, the Lord is adding more names to His Book of Life! Wow, now that’s cool!

    Be encouraged happy seed planters for to live is Christ and to die is gain! Plant those seeds of salavation into the hearts of the unsaved as the Holy Spirit leads. Continue to yearn for our Lord’s Second Coming! Keep putting those ‘bricks’ in place, have some fun with the process turning up those clues that only might make sense to you or a select few who see with spirit eyes. Nurture the love for prophecy with a smile and have some fun with it!

    Thank you for the Journey Jesus! We love You.

    Like

  2. I very much appreciate your explanation/testimony as it has helped me to see some things about my own current situation. Having uprooted one day ago from Los Angeles (after living there for many years) leaving job, 2 children : .. ( ridding all belongings, home & friends has not been such an easy task, but when we hear God’s call, He alone is able to provide such grace in uncertainty. I could sure use some tempering for my expectations at times though! ; ) I thank you for your input! And God Bless You.

    Like

  3. Thank you from my heart, enforcinghisgrace and wickus, for your kind comments.

    Enforcinghisgrace, I pray the Holy Spirit continues to lead you during you this time of uncertainty and transition. You know you are loved by Him whose care runs so deep that even the birds of the earth have their needs met……and there are like kazillions of them!

    Jesus loves to carry our burdens, and no one in the entire universe does it better than Him!

    God’s blessings Wickus, Adamantine and everyone who is associated in any way in this forum. Thank you Wickus and Adamantine for labor-of-love and thought-provoking postings and such…..more of a gift than you know!

    Like

  4. As for the coming in the clouds Jake mentioned I think he may be referring to this:

    Act 1:6 When they therefore were come together, they asked of him, saying, Lord, wilt thou at this time restore again the kingdom to Israel?
    Act 1:7 And he said unto them, It is not for you to know the times or the seasons, which the Father hath put in his own power.
    Act 1:8 But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.
    Act 1:9 And when he had spoken these things, while they beheld, he was taken up; and a cloud received him out of their sight.
    Act 1:10 And while they looked stedfastly toward heaven as he went up, behold, two men stood by them in white apparel;
    Act 1:11 Which also said, Ye men of Galilee, why stand ye gazing up into heaven? this same Jesus, which is taken up from you into heaven, shall so come in like manner as ye have seen him go into heaven.
    Act 1:12 Then returned they unto Jerusalem from the mount called Olivet, which is from Jerusalem a sabbath day’s journey.

    a cloud received him out of their sight, and so many people think Jesus will return in the clouds and to tell you the truth on that I am not really sure

    hope you do not mind me inserting here enforcinghisgrace and jake

    Like

  5. Mat 24:29 Immediately after the tribulation of those days shall the sun be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light, and the stars shall fall from heaven, and the powers of the heavens shall be shaken:
    Mat 24:30 And then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.
    Mat 24:31 And he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.

    ok out of the mouth of the one we trust HE shall be coming in the clouds of heaven

    Like

  6. Rev 1:7 Behold, he cometh with clouds; and every eye shall see him, and they also which pierced him: and all kindreds of the earth shall wail because of him. Even so, Amen.
    Rev 1:8 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty.

    I know that I knew this was in the bible, but I better start refreshing my brain and spirit here daily.

    Like

Leave a Reply

